Symboles Anciens
Symboles Anciens
Symboles Alchimiques
Symboles Celtiques
Nœuds Celtiques
Symboles Chinois
Symboles Chrétiens
Symboles Égyptiens
Symboles de Chance
Symboles Grecs
Symboles Japonais
Symboles Maya
Symboles Amérindiens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Religieux
Symboles Romains
Symboles Géométrie Sacrée
Symboles de Force
Images Symboliques
Symboles de Tatouages Symboles Bouddhistes Symboles Irlandais Symboles Hindous Symboles dans l'Histoire Symboles d'Amitié Le Symbole Perdu Symboles de Puissance Symboles des Rêves Symboles d'Étoile Symboles de Maternité

Ressources Liées

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

 Symboles Chinois et leurs traductions

La Culture de la Chine est l'une des cultures les plus vieilles et les plus complexes du monde. La zone dans laquelle la culture est dominante couvre une vaste région géographique en Asie orientale avec des coutumes et des traditions variant grandement entre les villages, les villes et les provinces.

La plupart des valeurs sociales sont dérivées du Confucianisme et du Taoïsme. Dans les temps anciens il y avait de nombreux symboles chinois bien connus.




Voici notre collection de symboles chinois.

Les caractères ou symboles Chinois ont habituellement une ou plusieurs significations et certains d'entre eux sont particulièrement aimés par les Chinois. Voici la liste des dix symboles qui portent le plus chance. Veuillez noter qu'on utilise également ici le Pinyin, qui est le système orthographique Chinois pour les caractères. Par exemple, fu est le pinyin pour bonne chance en Chinois. Mais fu est aussi la partie phonétique du caractère et elle représente aussi d'autres caractères Chinois qui ont la même manière prononciation.

fu3.gif (900 bytes)Fu - Bénédiction, Bonne Fortune, Bonne Chance
Fu est l'un des caractères Chinois les plus populaires utilisés lors du Nouvel An Chinois. Il est souvent affiché la tête en bas sur la porte d'entrée d'une maison ou d'un appartement. Le fu à l'envers signifie la bonne chance est venue comme le caractère pour dire à l'envers en Chinois a la même prononciation que est venu.
lu4.gif (894 bytes)Lu - Prospérité
Cela signifiait le salaire de l'employé dans la Chine féodale. On pense que le Fengshui est le chemin Chinois vers la santé, la richesse et le bonheur. Si vous vous intéressez au Fengshui, vous pouvez consulter le livre 'Le Kit du Feng Shui'.
shou4.gif (728 bytes)Shou - Longévité
Shou signifie aussi vie, âge ou anniversaire.
xi3.gif (681 bytes)Xi - Bonheur
Le double bonheur est habituellement affiché partout lors des mariages Chinois.

Bijouterie Chinoise Liée

Par l'Artiste - David Weiztman et Ka Gold Jewelry

Ring of Tao
Ring of Tao small I Ching pendant silver
Bague de Tao
Petite Bague de Tao
I Ching



cai2.gif (884 bytes)Cai - richesse, argent
Les Chinois disent souvent que l'argent peut faire retourner un boulet à un fantôme. C'est à dire que l'argent peut vraiment faire beaucoup de choses.
he2.gif (806 bytes)He - harmonie
'L'harmonie des gens' est une partie importante de la culture Chinoise. Quand vous avez des relations harmonieuses avec les autres, les choses seront beaucoup plus faciles pour vous.
ai4.gif (856 bytes)Ai - amour, affection
Pas besoin d'en dire plus sur celui-là. On veut juste souligner que ai est souvent utilisé en compagnie de 'mianzi'. Aimianzi signifie 'être préoccupé de sauver la face'.
mei3.gif (663 bytes)Mei - beau, joli
Les États-Unis d'Amérique sont appelés Mei Guo dans leur forme raccourcie. Guo signifie pays donc Meiguo est un bon nom.
ji2.gif (604 bytes)Ji - chanceux, de bon augure, propice
Il est bien de tout espérer.
de2.gif (906 bytes)De - vertu, morale
De signifie vertu, morale, coeur, esprit et gentillesse, etc. Il est aussi utilisé dans le nom pour l'Allemagne, c'est à dire, De Guo.




Voici les signes du zodiaque chinois. Ce sont des symboles chinois importants qui ont une profonde signification pour les Chinois et pour beaucoup d'autres gens intéressés par les horoscopes.

chinese dog symbolChien - Le chien fait partie des animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois et qui a un cycle de 12 ans. L'Année du chien est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.
chinese dragon symbolDragon - Le Dragon fait partie des animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois et qui a un cycle de 12 ans, et c'est le seul animal qui est légendaire. L'Année du Dragon est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre. Honnêtes, sensibles et courageuses, ces personnes sont les plus compatibles avec les Rats, les Serpents, les Singes et les Coqs.

horse symbolCheval - Le Cheval est le septième des 12 animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois. L'Année du Cheval est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.

monkey chinese symbolSinge - Le Singe est le neuvième des 12 animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois. L'Année du Singe est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.

ox symbolBoeuf -  Le Boeuf fait partie des animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois et qui a un cycle de 12 ans. L'Année du Boeuf est désignée par le caractère de la branche terrestre. Dans le zodiaque Vietnamien, le buffle d'eau occupe la position du boeuf.

pig symbolCochon - Le Cochon, ou Sanglier, est le dernier des 12 animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois. L'Année du Cochon est associée avec la branche terrestre Hai.

Dans la culture Chinoise, le cochon est associé avec la fertilité et la virilité. Porter des enfants lors de l'Année du cochon est considéré comme étant de très bonne fortune, car ils seront heureux et honnêtes.

rabbit symbolLapin - L'Année Chinoise du Lapin est en fait l'Année Chinoise du Lièvre, car la Chine a sept espèces natives de lièvres et aucune espèce native de lapins. Les Chinois ont appliqué leur mot pour lièvre aux premiers lapins à avoir été pris en Chine, et le mot est maintenant retraduit par erreur en Français par lapin. Le lièvre est le quatrième animal dans le cycle de 12 ans du zodiaque Chinois. L'Année du Lièvre est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.

Dans le zodiaque Vietnamien apparenté, le chat prend la place du lièvre.

ram symbolBouc - La Chèvre (également traduit en tant que Mouton ou Bouc) est le huitième signe du cycle d'animaux de 12 ans qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois. L'Année de la Chèvre est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.

rat symbolRat - Le Rat fait partie des animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois et qui a un cycle de 12 ans, l'Année du Rat est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre. Dans certaines parties du monde, on se réfère à une année associée à cet animal comme à l'Année de la Souris parce que le mot peut être traduit par "rat", "souris", ou, plus largement, par "rongeur".

rooster symbolCoq - Le Coq (également traduit par Poulet) fait partie des animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois et qui a un cycle de 12 ans. L'Année du Coq est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.
snake symbolSerpent - Le Serpent  fait partie des animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois et qui a un cycle de 12 ans. L'Année du Serpent est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.
tiger symbolTigre - Le Tigre fait partie des animaux qui apparaissent dans le zodiaque Chinois lié au calendrier Chinois et qui a un cycle de 12 ans. L'Année du Tigre est associée au symbole de la branche terrestre.

Les Symboles des Cinq Élements Universels

symbol for woodL'Élément du Bois est l'énergie associée à la régénération, au renouvellement et à la croissance. La saison du Printemps exprime cette renaissance comme la floraison d'une nouvelle vie, le mouvement continuel du Chi.

L'Élément du Bois exprime la vision de la vie, la direction et le mouvement.

fire symbolLe Feu est l'étincelle de vie. Il réchauffe et fait circuler le sang et le Chi. Il représente la pleine expression du yang.

earth symbolTerre - Dans les anciens textes Chinois, l'Élément de la Terre était souvent désigné comme le centre avec les quatre autres éléments l'entourant.

L'Elément Terre et ses deux organes officiels, la Rate et l'Estomac, sont les organes qui prennent en charge les processus nutritifs dans le corps, le mental et l'esprit. L'estomac prend la nourriture, la rate distribue l'énergie obtenue à partir de la nourriture dans tout le corps.

metal symbolMétal - L'Elément du Métal prend en charge la respiration, l'inspiration et l'expiration, le souffle de vie, ainsi que la libération des impuretés. Il sort avec l'ancien et rentre avec le nouveau.

water symbolEau - L'eau est le fondement de la vie. Elle exprime le calme, la puissance, le nettoyage et le rafraîchissement.

L'eau prend en charge toutes les cellules du corps. Sans eau fraîche et pure dans notre corps et dans notre environnement, nous compromettons l'intégrité vitale de notre santé.

Un autre symbole chinois très important est le symbole du yin yang.

Dans la philosophie Chinoise, le concept du yin yang, auquel en Occident on se réfère plutôt en tant que yin et yang, est utilisé pour décrire la façon dont les forces polaires ou apparemment contraires sont interconnectées et interdépendantes dans le monde naturel, et comment elles s'élèvent l'une vers l'autre en retour. Les opposés n'existent ainsi que dans leur relation l'un par rapport à l'autre. Le concept est à l'origine de nombreuses branches de la science et de la philosophie classique Chinoise, en plus d'être une ligne directrice principale dans la médecine traditionnelle Chinoise, et un principe central de différentes formes d'arts martiaux et d'exercices Chinois, tels que le baguazhang, le taijiquan (tai chi) et le qigong (Chi Kung) et de la divination I Ching. De nombreuses dualités naturelles - par exemple l'ombre et la lumière, le féminin et le masculin, le bas et le haut, le froid et le chaud - sont considérés comme des manifestations du yin et du yang (respectivement).

 



Share the Symbols on this page:




More Symbols:

Symboles Africains
Symboles Astrologiques
Symboles de Guérison
Symboles Juifs
Symboles de l'Amour
Symboles Maçonniques
Symboles Nordiques
Symboles Sacrés
Symboles Sumériens
Symboles du Tarot
Symboles des Couleurs






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Zodiac Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

 Chinese symbols and their translations

Share the Symbols on this page:

The Culture of China is one of the world's oldest and most complex cultures. The area in which the culture is dominant covers a large geographical region in eastern Asia with customs and traditions varying greatly between towns, cities and provinces.

Most social values are derived from Confucianism and Taoism. In ancient times there were several well known chinese symbols.




Here is our collection of chinese symbols.

Chinese characters or symbols usually have one or more meanings and some of them are particularly loved by Chinese people. Here is the top ten list of the lucky ones. Please note Pinyin is also used here, which is the Chinese spelling system for the characters. For example, fu is the pinyin for good luck in Chinese. But fu is only the phonic part of the character and it also represents other Chinese characters that sound the same.

fu3.gif (900 bytes)Fu - Blessing, Good Fortune, Good Luck
Fu is one of the most popular Chinese characters used in Chinese New Year. It is often posted upside down on the front door of a house or an apartment. The upside down fu means good luck came since the character for upsite down in Chinese sounds the same as the character for came.
lu4.gif (894 bytes)Lu - Prosperity
It used to mean official's salary in feudal China. Fengshui is believed to be the Chinese way to health, wealth and happiness. If you are interested in Fengshui, you may check out the book 'The Feng Shui Kit.'
shou4.gif (728 bytes)Shou - Longevity
Shou also means life, age or birthday.
xi3.gif (681 bytes)Xi - Happiness
Double happiness is usually posted everywhere on Chinese weddings.

Related Chinese Jewelry

By the Artist - David Weiztman and Ka Gold Jewelry

Ring of Tao
Ring of Tao small I Ching pendant silver
Ring of Tao
Ring of Tao small
I Ching



cai2.gif (884 bytes)Cai - wealth, money
Chinese often say money can make a ghost turn a millstone. It is to say money really can do a lot of things. Buy Direct
he2.gif (806 bytes)He - harmonious
'People harmony' is an important part of Chinese culture. When you have harmonious relations with others, things will be a lot easier for you.
ai4.gif (856 bytes)Ai - love, affection
Don't need to say any more about this one. Just want to point out ai is often used with 'mianzi' together. Aimianzi means 'be concerned about one's face-saving.'
mei3.gif (663 bytes)Mei - beautiful, pretty
The United States of American is called Mei Guo in the short form. Guo means country so Meiguo is a good name.
ji2.gif (604 bytes)Ji - lucky, auspicious, propitious
Hope all is well.
de2.gif (906 bytes)De - virtue, moral
De means virtue, moral, heart, mind, and kindness, etc. It is also used in the name for Germany, i.e., De Guo.




Here are the chinese zodiac signs. These are important chinese symbols that have deep meaning for the chinese and many other people who are interested in horoscopes.

chinese dog symbolDog - The Dog is one of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Dog is associated with the earthly branch symbol.
chinese dragon symbolDragon - The Dragon, is one of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar, and the only animal that is legendary. The Year of the Dragon is associated with the earthly branch symbol. Honest, sensitive, and brave, these individuals are most compatible with Rats, Snakes, Monkeys, and Roosters.

horse symbolHorse - The Horse is the seventh of the 12 animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Horse is associated with the earthly branch symbol.

monkey chinese symbolMonkey - The Monkey is the ninth of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Monkey is associated with the earthly branch symbol.

ox symbolOx - The Ox is one of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Ox is denoted by the earthly branch character. In the Vietnamese zodiac, the water buffalo occupies the position of the ox.

pig symbolPig - The Pig, or Boar, is the last of the 12 animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac. The Year of the Pig is associated with the earthly branch Hai.

In Chinese culture, the pig is associated with fertility and virility. To bear children in the Year of the Pig is considered to be very fortunate, for they will be happy and honest.

rabbit symbolRabbit - The Chinese Year of the Rabbit is actually the Chinese Year of the Hare, as China has seven native species of hares and no native species of rabbits. The Chinese applied their word for hare to the first rabbits to be taken to China, and the word is now erronously back-translated into English as rabbit. The hare is the fourth animal in the 12-year cycle of the Chinese zodiac. The Year of the Hare is associated with the earthly branch symbol.

In the related Vietnamese zodiac, the cat takes the place of the hare.

ram symbolRam - The Goat (also translated as Sheep or Ram) is the eighth sign of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Goat is associated with the earthly branch symbol.

rat symbolRat - The Rat is one of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar, the Year of the Rat is associated with the earthly branch symbol. In some parts of the world, a year associated with this animal is referred to as Year of the Mouse because the word may be translated to "rat", "mouse", or more broadly, "rodent".

rooster symbolRooster - The Rooster (also translated as Cock or Chicken) is one of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Rooster is represented by the earthly branch character.
snake symbolSnake - The Snake (also known as the Serpent) is one of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Snake is associated with the earthly branch symbol.
tiger symbolTiger - The Tiger, is one of the 12-year cycle of animals which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. The Year of the Tiger is associated with the earthly branch symbol.

The Symbols of the Five Universal Elements

symbol for woodThe Wood Element is the energy associated with regeneration, renewal, and growth. The season of Spring expresses this rebirth as the blooming of new life, the continual movement of Chi.

The Wood Element expresses the vision of life, direction, and movement.

fire symbolFire is the spark of life. It warms and circulates the blood and Chi. It represents the fullest expression of yang.

earth symbolEarth - In ancient Chinese texts, the Earth Element was often depicted as the center with the other four elements surrounding it.

Earth provides nourishment and shelter for all life. The Earth Element and its two officials, the Spleen and Stomach, are the organs that support the nourishing processes in body, mind, and spirit. The stomach takes in nourishment; the spleen distributes the energy throughout the body obtained from foods.

metal symbolMetal - The Metal Element supports breathing, inspiration, and respiration, the breath of life, as well as the release of impurities. Out with the old and in with the new.

water symbolWater - Water is the foundation of life. It expresses stillness, power, cleansing, and refreshment.

Water supports every cell in the body. Without fresh, pure water in our bodies and in our environment, we compromise the vital integrity of our health.

bamboo

Bamboo - An intrinsic part of the Chinese culture since ages, Bamboo is symbolic of longevity, youth, strength, suppleness, flexibility, adaptability, endurance, good luck, prosperity, virtue and traditional values. The Chinese associate its deep roots with resoluteness, the tall, clean and evergreen stem with honor and chastity, and the hollow interior with simplicity and

Another very important chinese symbol is the ying yang symbol.

In Chinese philosophy, the concept of yin yang, normally referred to in the West as (yin and yang) is used to describe how polar or seemingly contrary forces are interconnected and interdependent in the natural world, and how they give rise to each other in turn. Opposites thus only exist in relation to each other. The concept lies at the origins of many branches of classical Chinese science and philosophy, as well as being a primary guideline of traditional Chinese medicine, and a central principle of different forms of Chinese martial arts and exercise, such as baguazhang, taijiquan (tai chi), and qigong (Chi Kung) and of I Ching divination. Many natural dualities - e.g. dark and light, female and male, low and high, cold and hot - are thought of as manifestations of yin and yang (respectively).

Goldfish

Goldfish - Goldfish is associated with wealth, affluence and abundance. In the Chinese culture, Goldfish is a very popular symbol and may be worn embroidered on clothes to encourage the flow of riches and comforts into life. The symbol is often used alongside the lotus flower as a New Year image. Together, they are supposed to be the harbingers of prosperity as well as harmony.

 




More Symbols:

African Symbols
Astrology Symbols
Healing Symbols
Jewish Symbols
Love Symbols
Masonic Symbols
Norse Symbols
Sacred Symbols
Sumerian Symbols
Tarot Symbols
Colors Symbols
Heart Symbols
Math Symbols
Islamic Symbols
Persian Symbols
Talismans Symbols
Metal Symbolism
Four Elements Symbolism
God Symbols
Dragon Symbolism
Archetypes
Occult Symbols
Solar & Lunar Symbols
Wiccan Symbols
Gauguin Symbolism
Atheist Symbols
Bird Symbols
Water Symbols
Mythological Symbols
Kabbalah Symbols
Lotus Flower
Tibetan Symbols
Aboriginal Symbols






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.