Symboles Anciens
Symboles Anciens
Symboles Alchimiques
Symboles Celtiques
Nœuds Celtiques
Symboles Chinois
Symboles Chrétiens
Symboles Égyptiens
Symboles de Chance
Symboles Grecs
Symboles Japonais
Symboles Maya
Symboles Amérindiens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Religieux
Symboles Romains
Symboles Géométrie Sacrée
Symboles de Force
Images Symboliques
Symboles de Tatouages Symboles Bouddhistes Symboles Irlandais Symboles Hindous Symboles dans l'Histoire Symboles d'Amitié Le Symbole Perdu Symboles de Puissance Symboles des Rêves Symboles d'Étoile Symboles de Maternité

Ressources Liées

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Symboles d'Amour

L'amour est une chose magnifique... Beaucoup de gens quand ils sont amoureux offrent des symboles d'amour à leur partenaire pour exprimer leur amour. Il y a de nombreuses façons d'exprimer de l'amour à quelqu'un, les symboles peuvent souvent aider les gens à exprimer leur amour. À travers les âges, il y a certains symboles de l'amour qui ont résisté à l'épreuve du temps. Prenez par exemple le coeur, ce symbole existe depuis très longtemps.

Les symboles de l'amour peuvent aussi être des symboles qui ne sont pas largement reconnu aujourd'hui comme des symboles de l'amour. Si par exemple vous voulez être amoureux, vous pouvez placer un symbole près de vous qui vous aide à vous concentrer sur le fait d'attirer l'amour dans votre vie. Vous pouvez méditer avec ce symbole à l'esprit, et il vous aidera à attirer l'amour que vous voulez.

Les symboles d'amour nous font faire un manège amusant pour nous exprimer, quand vous offrez un symbole d'amour, vous exprimez des émotions profondes. Ces émotions sont souvent plus facilement exprimées en utilisant des symboles d'amour. D'une certaine manière les symboles de l'amour nous aident plus facilement à exprimer ce que nous ressentons pour d'autres personnes.






Voici quelques-uns des Symboles d'Amour les plus populaires.

heart symbolCoeur - Quand on pense à l'amour, le premier symbole qui vient à l'esprit est plus probablement le coeur. Cela fait des années qu'il est considéré comme un symbole d'amour. Le coeur peut être offert aux gens à travers des boites de bonbons en forme de coeur, imprimé sur des cartes et même sur des tatouages. Le coeur a longtemps été utilisé comme un symbole pour faire référence au spirituel, à l'émotionnel, à la morale, et dans le passé c'était aussi le coeur intellectuel d'un être humain.
red roseRoses - les roses ont longtemps été utilisées comme symboles dans un certain nombre de sociétés. Les roses sont d'anciens symboles d'amour et de beauté. Rose signifie rose ou rouge dans une diversité de langues (telles que les langues Romane, Grecque et Polonaise). La rose était consacrée à un certain nombre de déesses (dont Isis et Aphrodite), et est souvent utilisée comme un symbole de la Vierge Marie. Les Grecs et les Romains identifiaient la rose avec leurs déesses de l'amour, Aphrodite et Vénus. À Rome une rose sauvage serait placée sur la porte d'une chambre où on discutait de questions secrètes ou confidentielles. Les premiers Chrétiens identifiaient les cinq pétales de la rose avec les cinq plaies du Christ. Malgré cette interprétation, leurs dirigeants ont hésité à l'adopter en raison de son association avec les excès des Romains et les rituels païens. La rose rouge a finalement été adoptée comme symbole du sang des martyrs Chrétiens. Les roses ont également finis par être plus tard associées à la Vierge Marie.
ribbonsRubans, Dentelles et Volants - Les rubans et les volants ont longtemps été associés avec la romance depuis le temps de la chevalerie quand un chevalier partait au combat avec un ruban ou une écharpe que sa belle dame lui a offert. De même, à l'époque médiévale, durant les mariages païens, un long ruban était utilisé pour attacher ensemble les mains des époux  pour symboliser que leurs vies sont liées à jamais à partir de ce moment. Le dictionnaire déclare que le mot "Dentelle" vient d'un mot Latin signifiant  "piéger" ou "noeud coulant". Il y a des centaines d'années, les femmes faisaient tomber leur mouchoir brodé de dentelles dans l'espoir qu'un homme le ramasse et lui rende. Cela signifiait que l'homme s'intéressait à elle. La femme aurait fait ceci pour attirer son attention pour encourager la romance. Les boites de chocolats et les cartes de saint Valentin sont aussi décorées de rubans.
cupidCupidon - Dans la mythologie Romaine, Cupidon est le dieu du désir, de l'affection et de l'amour érotique. Il est le fils de la déesse Vénus et du dieu Mars. Dans la culture populaire, Cupidon est fréquemment montré en train de tirer avec son arc pour inspirer l'amour romantique, souvent comme une icône du jour de la Saint-Valentin. Il est maintenant dans la culture actuelle la personnification de l'amour et de la séduction en général. Dans la version Romaine, Cupidon était le fils de Vénus (déesse de l'amour) et de Mars. Dans la version Grecque, il a été nommé Eros et considéré comme l'un des dieux primordiaux (bien que d'autres mythes existent également). Cupidon était souvent représenté avec des ailes, un arc et un carquois de flèches.
handsMains - Les mains serrées représentent celles de la Reine Victoria et du Prince Albert et étaient le symbole de l'amitié entre leurs pays l'Allemagne et l'Angleterre. Il y a des années de ça, quand un homme proposait le mariage à une femme, il demandait sa main. La main devint alors un symbole du mariage et de l'amour.
dovesLes colombes et les pigeons s'accouplent pour la vie et par conséquent ils étaient utilisés comme un symbole de "fidélité".
maple leafFeuille d'Érable - En Chine et au Japon la Feuille d'Érable est un symbole bien connu des amoureux. Les colons Nord-Américains avaient pour habitude de placer les feuilles d'érable au pied de leur lit pour éloigner les démons et encourager le plaisir sexuel ainsi que le sommeil paisible. Également dans la région Nord-Américaine, on peut observer la cigogne tisser les branches d'érable dans des nids - ainsi, l'érable devint un symbole de l'amour trouvé dans l'accueil d'un nouvel enfant dans la maison. Tout comme la douce et riche sève produit le sirop d'érable la feuille d'érable sert également de symbole d'amour car la feuille d'érable représente la douceur et l'émerveillement de l'amour dans la vie quotidienne.
applePomme - Au début de l'histoire Grecque, la pomme était prépondérante dans la cour ainsi que dans les rites et les coutumes du mariage. Un couple heureux au 7ème siècle avant J.-C. pouvait partager une pomme comme symbole de leur mariage et dans l'espoir d'une relation fructueuse.
swanLe Cygne - Le Cygne détient un certain nombre de représentations différentes y compris l'amour, la grâce, la pureté, la beauté et la sincérité. Le Cygne est un autre symbole de la Vierge Marie et il représente sa pureté et son amour.
harpLa Harpe - La Harpe est un symbole bien connu de l'amour sous la forme de l'art lyrique, de la poésie et de la musique. Il y a bien longtemps le Roi David jouait de la harpe au Seigneur, pour exprimer sa dévotion et son amour.


Ressources :
Bijouterie pour l'Amour - Par l'Artiste David Weitzman


 



More Symbols:

Symboles Africains
Symboles Astrologiques
Symboles de Guérison
Symboles Juifs
Symboles de l'Amour
Symboles Maçonniques
Symboles Nordiques
Symboles Sacrés
Symboles Sumériens
Symboles du Tarot
Symboles des Couleurs






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Zodiac Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Love Symbols

Love is a beautiful thing... Many people when in love, offer symbols of love to their partner to express their love. There are many ways to express love to someone, symbols can often help people to express their love. Through the ages there are some love symbols that have stood the test of time. Take for example the heart, this symbol has been around for a very long time.

Share the Symbols on this page:

Love symbols can also be symbols that are not widely known today as love symbols. If for example you want to be in love, you can place a symbol near you that helps you focus on attracting love in your life. You can meditate with this symbol in mind, and it will help you attract the love that you want.

Love symbols take us on a fun ride of expressing ourselves, when you give out a symbol of love, you are expressing deep emotions. These emotions are often more easily expressed by using love symbols. In a way love symbols help us more easily express how we feel about other people.




Here are some of the most popular Love Symbols.

heart symbolHeart - When people think of love, the first symbol that comes to mind is most probably the heart. It has been around for years as a symbol of love. The heart can be given to people through boxes of candy shaped like hearts, printed on cards, and even on tattoos. The heart has long been used as a symbol to refer to the spiritual, emotional, moral, and in the past also intellectual core of a human being.
red roseRoses - Roses have been long used as symbols in a number of societies. Roses are ancient symbols of love and beauty. Rose means pink or red in a variety of languages (such as Romance languages, Greek, and Polish). The rose was sacred to a number of goddesses (including Isis and Aphrodite), and is often used as a symbol of the Virgin Mary. The ancient Greeks and Romans identified the rose with their goddesses of love, Aphrodite and Venus. In Rome a wild rose would be placed on the door of a room where secret or confidential matters were discussed. Early Christians identified the five petals of the rose with the five wounds of Christ. Despite this interpretation, their leaders were hesitant to adopt it because of its association with Roman excesses and pagan ritual. The red rose was eventually adopted as a symbol of the blood of the Christian martyrs. Roses also later came to be associated with the Virgin Mary.

ribbonsRibbons, Laces, and Frills - Ribbons and frills have long been associated with romance since the days of knighthood when a knight rode into battle with a ribbon or scarf given him by his fair lady. The dictionary states that the word "Lace" comes from a Latin word meaning to "snare" or "noose". Hundred of years ago, women dropped her laced handkerchief in hopes that a man picked it up and gave it to her. This would mean that the man was interested in her. The woman would do this to attract his attention to encourage romance. Boxes of chocolate and valentine cards are also decorated with lace.

cupidCupid - In Roman mythology, Cupid is the god of desire, affection and erotic love. He is the son of goddess Venus and god Mars. In popular culture, Cupid is frequently shown shooting his bow to inspire romantic love, often as an icon of Valentine's Day. He is now in the current culture the personification of love and courtship in general. In the Roman version, Cupid was the son of Venus (goddess of love) and Mars. In the Greek version he was named Eros and seen as one of the primordial gods (though other myths exist as well). Cupid was often depicted with wings, a bow, and a quiver of arrows.
handsHands - Clasped hands represent those of Queen Victoria and Prince Albert and were symbols of the friendship between their countries of Germany and England. Years ago, when a man proposed marriage to a woman, he asked for her hand. The hand then became a symbol of marriage and love.
dovesDoves and pigeons mate for life and therefore were used as a symbol of "fidelity."
maple leafMaple Leaf - In China and Japan the Maple Leaf is a well known emblem of lovers. North American settlers used to place the maple leaves at the foot of their beds to ward off demons and encourage sexual pleasure as well as peaceful sleep. Also in the North American region, the stork can be observed weaving maple branches in nests - hence, the maple became a symbol of the love found in welcoming a new child in the home. Just as the sweet rich sap produces maple syrup so too does the maple leaf serve as a love symbol as the maple leaf depicts the sweetness and wonder of love in every day life.
appleApple - In early Greek history, the apple was prominent in courtship as well as the rites and customs of marriage. A happy couple in the seventh century B.C. might share an apple as a symbol of their marriage and hopes for a fruitful relationship.
swanThe Swan - The Swan holds a number of different representations including love, grace, purity, beauty and sincerity. The Swan is another symbol of the Virgin Mary and represents her purity and love.
harpThe Harp - The Harp is a well known symbol of love in the form of lyrical art, poetry, and music. Long ago King David played the harp to the Lord, to express his devotion and love.
shell Shell: The Shell, with its hard casing inside which it protects life in form of pearls, symbolizes the protective aspect of love. It has had slightly varying symbolism in different cultures. Seashells were considered to be representative of regeneration by the Romans. The Roman Goddess of love and fertility, Venus is often depicted as emerging from a scallop shell after being made from the foam the shell carried ashore. The ancient Hindus have associated the conch shell with calling out to love-filled hearts and awakening the hearts of the faithful. The Native Americans have also used seashells to symbolize fertility and love.
claddagh Claddagh Symbol : The Claddagh is an Irish love symbol. There are 3 components in the Claddagh symbol – Crown that symbolizes loyalty, Heart that represents love, and Two Hands that are symbolic of friendship. The Claddagh symbol is widely used in Celtic jewelry like pendants, rings, earrings and charms. A traditional jewelry piece is the Claddagh ring that is used commonly as a wedding or engagement ring, and sometimes as a friendship ring. Its origin is traced to Claddagh, an Irish fishing village located near the city of Galway.


Resources:
Jewelry for Love - By the artist David Weitzman


 



More Symbols:

African Symbols
Astrology Symbols
Healing Symbols
Jewish Symbols
Love Symbols
Masonic Symbols
Norse Symbols
Sacred Symbols
Sumerian Symbols
Tarot Symbols
Colors Symbols
Heart Symbols
Math Symbols
Islamic Symbols
Persian Symbols
Talismans Symbols
Metal Symbolism
Four Elements Symbolism
God Symbols
Dragon Symbolism
Archetypes
Occult Symbols
Solar & Lunar Symbols
Wiccan Symbols
Gauguin Symbolism
Atheist Symbols
Bird Symbols
Water Symbols
Mythological Symbols
Kabbalah Symbols
Lotus Flower
Tibetan Symbols






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.