Symboles Anciens
Symboles Anciens
Symboles Alchimiques
Symboles Celtiques
Nœuds Celtiques
Symboles Chinois
Symboles Chrétiens
Symboles Égyptiens
Symboles de Chance
Symboles Grecs
Symboles Japonais
Symboles Maya
Symboles Amérindiens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Religieux
Symboles Romains
Symboles Géométrie Sacrée
Symboles de Force
Images Symboliques
Symboles de Tatouages Symboles Bouddhistes Symboles Irlandais Symboles Hindous Symboles dans l'Histoire Symboles d'Amitié Le Symbole Perdu Symboles de Puissance Symboles des Rêves Symboles d'Étoile Symboles de Maternité

Ressources Liées

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Symboles Maçonniques et Leurs Significations

La Franc-maçonnerie est une organisation fraternelle qui remonte à des origines obscures de la fin du 16ème siècle au début du 17ème siècle. La Franc-maçonnerie existe maintenant sous diverses formes à travers le monde, avec une adhésion estimée à près de six million de membres, en comprenant approximativement 150 000 en Écosse et en Irlande, plus d'un quart de million sous la juridiction de la Grande Loge Unie d'Angleterre et juste un peu moins de deux million aux États-Unis.

La fraternité est administrativement organisée en Grandes Loges indépendentes ou parfois en Grands Orients, dont chacune dirige sa propre jurisdiction, qui consiste en loges subordonnées.




Les origines et le début du développement de la Franc-Maçonnerie sont le sujet de certains débats et conjectures. Un poème connu comme le "Manuscrit de Régius" a été daté d'approximativement 1390 et c'est le plus ancien texte Maçonnique connu.

Les obligations sont les éléments du rituel durant lequel un candidat jure de respecter les règles de la fraternité, de garder les "secrets de la Franc-maçonnerie" (qui sont les divers signes, symboles et mots associés à la reconnaissance dans chaque degré), et d'agir envers les autres conformément à la tradition et au droit Maçonnique. Dans les juridictions ordinaires ces obligations sont assermentées sur le Volume de la Loi Sacrée mentionné ci-avant et devant l'Être Suprême et souvent avec l'assurance que c'est fait du plein gré du candidat.

masonic squareÉquerre Maçonnique - L'Équerre et le Compas (ou, plus correctement, une équerre et un ensemble de compas joints ensemble) est le seul symbole le plus identifiable de la Franc-maçonnerie. À la fois l'équerre et le compas sont des outils d'architecte et sont utilisés dans le rituel Maçonnique comme emblèmes pour apprendre les leçons symboliques. Certaines Loges et rituels expliquent ces symboles comme des leçons de conduite : par exemple, que les Maçons devraient "cadrer leurs actions dans le carré de la vertu" et apprendre à "circonscrire leurs désirs et garder leurs passions dans les limites raisonnables envers toute l'humanité".
ark of the covenantL'Arche d'Alliance - L'Arche d'Alliance révèle la Promesse de Dieu faite à David... et c'est à travers cette promesse que nous recevons la miséricorde continue de Dieu pour nos transgressions, aujourd'hui. C'est la raison pour laquelle l'Arche d'Alliance est importante pour les Francs-Maçons. Les Maçons croient que l'Arche d'Alliance est la raison pour laquelle le temple de Salomon a été construit.
masonic altarAutel Maçonnique - L'Autel Maçonnique, dans la Loge Maçonnique, sur lequel réside le Livre Saint, est un symbole de notre lieu de communion avec Dieu. Dans les temps anciens, toutefois, l'autel maçonnique était un lieu de sacrifice, d'expiation et de communion avec Dieu.
masonic cable towCâble de Remorquage Maçonnique - Le Câble de Remorquage Maçonnique fait partie du costume d'un candidat par lequel il accepte d'aider un Frère avec tout son pouvoir et sa force comme s'il était dans la longueur de sa corde de remorquage. La longueur de la corde est symbolique des capacités du premier frère.
masonic lambAgneau Maçonnique - L'agneau est un symbole d'innocence et de pureté.

Dans l'Ancien Artisanat de la Franc-Maçonnerie, l'Agneau est le symbole de l'innocence. Dans les instructions du Premier Degré : "De tous temps l'Agneau a été considéré comme un emblème de l'innocence".

Par conséquent, il est exigé que le Tablier d'un Franc-maçon soit fait en peau d'agneau. Dans les Degrés avancés, et dans les Degrés de la chevalerie, comme dans l'illustration Chrétienne, l'agneau est un symbole de Jésus-Christ.

the letter GLa Lettre G - En Hébreu, la langue dans laquelle a été écrite notre Bible à l'origine, il est appelé Gheemel (ou Gimel) et a une valeur numérique de 3. Tout au long de l'histoire, nous voyons la référence au chiffre 3 quand nous parlons de Dieu. Quelle que soit la langue dans laquelle nous parlons, Gimel est la 3ème lettre de nombreuses langues Sémitiques comprenant le Phénicien,  le Grec, l'Araméen, l'Hébreu et le Syriaque. La lettre G dans la Franc-maçonnerie représente à la fois Dieu et la Géométrie.
masonic eyeOeil Maçonnique - L'Oeil Maçonnique est symbolique de l'Oeil de Dieu. C'est le symbole de sa divine présence et de son attention toujours présente pour l'univers. Dieu n'a ni début ni fin car il est toujours et a toujours été. L'Oeil Maçonnique de Dieu nous surveille tous.
masonic sheaf of cornGerbe de Maïs Maçonnique - La Gerbe de Maïs Maçonnique, à l'époque du Roi Salomon, représentait une partie de l'argent gagné et récolté à partir du travail des Maîtres Maçons.

Aujourd'hui, la gerbe de maïs maçonnique est utilisée comme un symbole d'une époque lointaine, principalement durant l'inauguration, la constitution et la consécration d'une nouvelle loge et à la pose des pierres angulaires. La Gerbe de Maïs Maçonnique représente la charité envers les plus démunis.

masonic shoeChaussure Maçonnique - La Chaussure Maçonnique qui est aussi appelée la Pantoufle Bleue, est symbolique d'une confirmation physique d'un contrat oral. Enlever sa chaussure et la donner à une autre personne était la manière de confirmer un contrat dans les temps anciens.
masonic blazing starÉtoile Maçonnique - L'Étoile Flamboyante Maçonnique, à ne pas confondre avec l'Étoile à 5 Branches, est l'un des symboles les plus importants de la Franc-maçonnerie. L'Étoile Flamboyante Maçonnique, ou gloire au centre, nous rappelle cette période terrible quand Dieu délivra les deux tablettes de pierre contenant les 10 commandements à son fidèle servant Moïse sur le Mont Sinaï, quand les rayons de Sa divine gloire brillèrent si fort que personne ne put les soutenir sans peur ni tremblement.

 



More Symbols:

Symboles Africains
Symboles Astrologiques
Symboles de Guérison
Symboles Juifs
Symboles de l'Amour
Symboles Maçonniques
Symboles Nordiques
Symboles Sacrés
Symboles Sumériens
Symboles du Tarot
Symboles des Couleurs






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Zodiac Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Masonic Symbols and Their Meanings

Freemasonry is a fraternal organisation that arose from obscure origins in the late 16th to early 17th century. Freemasonry now exists in various forms all over the world, with a membership estimated at around six million, including approximately 150,000 in Scotland and Ireland, over a quarter of a million under the jurisdiction of the United Grand Lodge of England and just under two million in the United States.

Share the Symbols on this page:

The fraternity is administratively organised into independent Grand Lodges or sometimes Orients, each of which governs its own jurisdiction, which consists of subordinate lodges.

The origins and early development of Freemasonry are a matter of some debate and conjecture. A poem known as the "Regius Manuscript" has been dated to approximately 1390 and is the oldest known Masonic text.




Obligations are those elements of ritual in which a candidate swears to abide by the rules of the fraternity, to keep the "secrets of Freemasonry" (which are the various signs, tokens and words associated with recognition in each degree), and to act towards others in accordance with Masonic tradition and law. In regular jurisdictions these obligations are sworn on the aforementioned Volume of the Sacred Law and in the witness of the Supreme Being and often with assurance that it is of the candidate's own free will.

masonic squareMasonic Square - The Square and Compasses (or, more correctly, a square and a set of compasses joined together) is the single most identifiable symbol of Freemasonry. Both the square and compasses are architect's tools and are used in Masonic ritual as emblems to teach symbolic lessons. Some Lodges and rituals explain these symbols as lessons in conduct: for example, that Masons should "square their actions by the square of virtue" and learn to "circumscribe their desires and keep their passions within due bounds toward all mankind".
ark of the covenantArk of the Covenant - The Ark of the Covenant reveals God's Promise to David...and it is through this promise that we receive God's continued mercy for our transgressions, today. That is the reason why the Ark of the Covenant is important to Masons. Masons believe that the Ark of the Covenant is the reason why Solomon`s temple was built.

masonic altarMasonic Altar - The Masonic altar, within the Masonic Lodge, upon which resides the Holy Books, is a symbol of our place of communion with God. In ancient times, however, the masonic altar was a place of sacrifice, atonement, and communion with God.
masonic cable towMasonic Cable Tow - The Masonic Cable Tow is part of the dress of a candidate in which he agrees to go to the aid of a Brother with all his power and strength."if it be within the length of his tow rope. The length of rope is symbolic of the first brother's abilities.

masonic lambMasonic Lamb - The lamb is a symbol of innocence and purity.

In Ancient Craft Masonry, the Lamb is the symbol of innocence. In the instructions of the First Degree: "In all ages the Lamb has been deemed an emblem of innocence."

Hence it is required that a Freemason's Apron should be made of lambskin. In the advanced Degrees, and in the Degrees of chivalry, as in Christian illustration, the lamb is a symbol of Jesus Christ.

the letter GThe Letter G - In Hebrew, the language our Bible was originally written in, it is called Gheemel (or Gimel) and has a numerical value of 3. Throughout history, we see reference to the number 3 when we speak of God. No matter which language we speak in, Gimel is the 3rd letter of many Semitic languages including Phoenician, Greek, Aramaic, Hebrew, and Syriac. The letter G in Freemasonry stands for both God and Geometry.
masonic eyeMasonic Eye - The Masonic Eye is symbolic of the Eye of God. It is the symbol of his divine presence and his ever always present care of the universe. God is without a beginning and without an end because he always is and has always been. The Masonic Eye of God watches over each of us.

masonic sheaf of cornMasonic Sheaf of Corn - The Masonic Sheaf of Corn, in King Solomon's day, represented part of the money earned and reaped from the Master Masons' labors.

Today, the masonic sheaf of corn is used as a symbol of a time long ago, mostly during the dedication, constitution and consecration of a new lodge and in the laying of cornerstones. The Masonic Sheaf of Corn represents charity to the less fortunate.

masonic shoeMasonic Shoe - The Masonic shoe which is also called the Blue Slipper, is symbolic of a physical confirmation of a spoken deed. To unloose one's shoe and give it to another person was the way of confirming a contract in ancient times.

masonic blazing starMasonic Star - The Masonic Blazing Star, not to be confused with the 5-Pointed Star, is one of the most important symbols of Freemasonry. "The Masonic Blazing Star, or glory in the center, reminds us of that awful period when God delivered the two tablets of stone, containing the 10 commandments to his faithful servant, Moses on Mount Sinai, when the rays of His divine glory shone so bright that none could behold it without fear and trembling.

keystone

Keystone: As a symbol of completion, the Keystone is one of the most wonderful emblems of Masonic teaching. The Keystone is the last stone that is placed to complete the construction of an arch. This uniquely shaped stone is a marvel of engineering that is most critical for upholding the arch and maintaining its strength.
The Keystone symbol is absent in Lodge symbolism, but appears in degrees of the Chapter. It figures in the York Rite of Masonic degrees in Freemasonry in unfolding of the symbolic legend of Hiram, the builder of the Keystone.

 



More Symbols:

African Symbols
Astrology Symbols
Healing Symbols
Jewish Symbols
Love Symbols
Masonic Symbols
Norse Symbols
Sacred Symbols
Sumerian Symbols
Tarot Symbols
Colors Symbols
Heart Symbols
Math Symbols
Islamic Symbols
Persian Symbols
Talismans Symbols
Metal Symbolism
Four Elements Symbolism
God Symbols
Dragon Symbolism
Archetypes
Occult Symbols
Solar & Lunar Symbols
Wiccan Symbols
Gauguin Symbolism
Atheist Symbols
Bird Symbols
Water Symbols
Mythological Symbols
Kabbalah Symbols
Lotus Flower
Tibetan Symbols






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.