Symboles Anciens
Symboles Anciens
Symboles Alchimiques
Symboles Celtiques
Nœuds Celtiques
Symboles Chinois
Symboles Chrétiens
Symboles Égyptiens
Symboles de Chance
Symboles Grecs
Symboles Japonais
Symboles Maya
Symboles Amérindiens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Religieux
Symboles Romains
Symboles Géométrie Sacrée
Symboles de Force
Images Symboliques
Symboles de Tatouages Symboles Bouddhistes Symboles Irlandais Symboles Hindous Symboles dans l'Histoire Symboles d'Amitié Le Symbole Perdu Symboles de Puissance Symboles des Rêves Symboles d'Étoile Symboles de Maternité

Ressources Liées

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Symboles Nordiques et Leurs Traductions

La mythologie nordique a ses racines dans la préhistoire Proto-Scandinave Nordique. Elle a prospéré pendant et après la Christianisation de la Scandinavie, pendant le Haut Moyen-Âge, et est passé dans le folklore Nordique, avec certains aspects survivants à l'époque moderne. La mythologie de la renaissance Romantique Viking en est venue à avoir une influence sur la littérature moderne et la culture populaire.

La plupart des archives existantes sur la mythologie Scandinave datent du 11ème au 18ème siècles, après avoir traversé plus de deux siècles de préservation orale dans ce qui était du moins officiellement une société Chrétienne. À ce moment-là les chercheurs ont commencé à la sauvegarder, en particulier dans les Eddas et la Heimskringla de Snorri Sturluson, qui croyaient que les divinités pré-Chrétiennes étaient claquées sur de véritables personnages historiques.




Voici quelques-uns des Symboles Scandinaves qui ont surgi de leur temps.

hrunger`s heartCoeur de Hrunger - Ce symbole Nordique a été découvert sur d'anciennes sculptures en pierre Nordiques et est appelé Le Valknut qui est aussi appelé "coeur de Hrungnir",  pour le géant Hrungnir des Eddas et il est mieux connu en tant que le Valknut, ou "nœud du tué". Il a été trouvé sur des gravures en pierre avec des motifs funéraires, car on pensait qu'il signifiait l'au-delà. Les trois formes entrelacées du Valknut et neuf points sont parfois utilisés pour représenter la renaissance, la grossesse, et les cycles de reincarnation. Les neuf points sont également évocateurs des Neuf Mondes. Leur forme entrelacée suggère aussi l'interrelation entre les trois royaumes de la terre, de l'enfer et du ciel, et les neuf domaines qu'ils englobent.
Mjolnir PendantPendentif Mjolnir - Les pendentifs Mjolnir étaient portés par les païens Nordiques durant les 9ème et 10ème siècles.

yggdrasilYggdrasil - Dans la mythologie Nordique, Yggdrasil est un immense arbre qui est central dans la cosmologie Nordique ; l'arbre du monde, et autour de l'arbre il existait neufs mondes. On considère généralement qu'il signifie "Cheval de Ygg (Odin)". Yggdrasil est un immense frêne qui est central et considéré comme très saint.

ydunYdun - Dans la mythologie Nordique, Ydun est une déesse associée avec les pommes et la jeunesse.
odin`s hornCorne d'Odin - La Corne Triple d'Odin est composée de trois cornes à boire entrelacées, et représente Odin, le père des dieux Nordiques. Les cornes sont importantes dans les Eddas Scandinaves, et figuraient en bonne place dans des rituels élaborés de grillage. Dans certaines histoires, les cornes représentent les trois projets d'Odhroerir, un hydromel magique.
sleipnir symbolSleipnir - Dans la mythologie Nordique, Odin, le père de tous les dieux, chevauche un cheval à huit pattes appelé Sleipnir. Cette créature puissante et magique apparaît à la fois dans la Poésie et la Prose des Eddas. On a trouvé des images de Sleipnir sur des sculptures en pierre remontant jusqu'au huitième siècle. Plusieurs spécialistes croient que Sleipnir, avec ses huit pattes au lieu des quatre habituelles, représente le voyage chamanique, ce qui implique que les origines de ce cheval peuvent remonter très loin dans la religion Proto-Indo-Européenne.
thor`s hammerMarteau de Thor (éqalement appelé Mjolnir) Généralement utilisé dans les traditions Païennes avec un contexte Nordique, telles que Asatru, ce symbole représente le pouvoir de Thor sur les éclairs et le tonnerre. Les premiers Païens Scandinaves portaient le Marteau comme une amulette de protection longtemps après que le Christianisme soit arrivé dans leur monde, et il est toujours porté aujourd'hui, avec l'Asatruar et d'autres éléments de l'héritage Nordique.
nine worldsSymbole des Neufs Mondes - La cosmologie de la mythologie Nordique a 'neuf mondes natals', unifiés par l'arbre monde Yggdrasill. La cartographie des neufs mondes échappe à la précision car l'Edda Poétique y fait souvent vaguement allusion, et l'Edda en Prose peut être influencé par la cosmologie Chrétienne médiévale. Le mythe de la création Nordique dit comment tout s'est mis à exister dans le fossé entre le feu et la glace, et comment les dieux ont donné forme au monde natal des humains.

jormungand symbolJormungand - Dans la mythologie Nordique, Jormungand, également connu sous le nom de Serpent de Midgard, ou Serpent du Monde, est un serpent de mer, et le cadet de la géante Angrboda et du dieu Loki. Selon l'Edda en Prose, Odin pris les trois enfants de Loki, Fenrisulfr, Hel et Jormungandr, et jeta Jormungandr dans le grand océan qui encercle Midgard. Le serpent devint si grand qu'il fut capable d'entourer la Terre et de saisir sa propre queue. Quand il la lâchera ce sera la fin du monde. Comme résultat, il a obtenu l'autre nom de Serpent de Midgard ou Serpent du Monde. L'ennemi juré de Jormungand est le dieu Thor.

gungnir norse symbolGungnir - Dans la mythologie Nordique, Gungnir est la  lance magique d'Odin ; elle atteint toujours son but et tue toujours.

 



More Symbols:

Symboles Africains
Symboles Astrologiques
Symboles de Guérison
Symboles Juifs
Symboles de l'Amour
Symboles Maçonniques
Symboles Nordiques
Symboles Sacrés
Symboles Sumériens
Symboles du Tarot
Symboles des Couleurs






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Zodiac Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Norse Symbols and Their Translations

Norse mythology has its roots in Proto-Norse Nordic prehistory. It flourished during and after the Christianization of Scandinavia, during the High Middle Ages, and passed into Nordic folklore, with some aspects surviving to the modern day. The mythology from the Romanticist Viking revival came to be an influence on modern literature and popular culture.

Share the Symbols on this page:

Most of the existing records on Norse mythology date from the 11th to 18th century, having gone through more than two centuries of oral preservation in what was at least officially a Christian society. At this point scholars started recording it, particularly in the Eddas and the Heimskringla by Snorri Sturluson, who believed that pre-Christian deities trace real historical people.




Here are some of the most popular Norse Symbols that have arisen from their time.

hrunger`s heartHrunger`s Heart - This norse symbol was first found on old Norse stone carvings called The Valknut which is also called "Hrungnir's heart," for the giant Hrungnir of the Eddas and is best knovvn as the Valknut, or"knot of the slain." It has been found on several stone carvings vvith funerary motifs, as is thought to signify the afterlife. The Valknut's three interlocking shapes and nine points are sometimes used to represent the rebirth, pregnancy, and cycles of reincarnation.The nine points are also suggestive of the Nine Worlds. Their intervvoven shape suggests also the interrelatedness of the three realms of earth, hell, and the heavens, and the nine domains they encompass.
Mjolnir PendantMjolnir Pendant - Mjolnir pendants were worn by Norse pagans during the 9th to 10th centuries.

yggdrasilYggdrasil - In Norse mythology, Yggdrasil is an immense tree that is central in Norse cosmology; the world tree, and around the tree existed nine worlds. It is generally considered to mean "Ygg's (Odin's) horse". Yggdrasil is an immense ash tree that is central and considered very holy.

ydunYdun - In Norse mythology, Ydun is a goddess associated with apples and youth.
odin`s hornOdin`s Horn - The Triple Horn of Odin is made of three interlocking drinking horns, and represents Odin, the father of Norse gods. The horns are significant in the Norse eddas, and feature prominently in elaborate toasting rituals. In some stories, the horns represent the three draughts of the Odhroerir, a magical mead.

sleipnir symbolSleipnir - In Norse mythology, Odin, the father of all gods, rides on an eight-legged horse named Sleipnir. This powerful and magical creature appears in both the Poetic and Prose Eddas. Images of Sleipnir have been found on stone carvings dating back as far as the eighth century. Many scholars believe that Sleipnir, with his eight legs instead of the usual four, is representative of the shamanic journey, which implies that this horse's origins may go far back into Proto-Indo-European religion.
thor`s hammerThor`s Hammer (also called Mjolnir) Typically used in Pagan traditions with a Norse background, such as Asatru, this symbol represents the power of Thor over lightning and thunder. The early Pagan Norsemen wore the Hammer as an amulet of protection long after Christianity had moved into their world, and it is still worn today, both by Asatruar and others of Norse heritage.

nine worldsNine Worlds Symbol - The cosmology of Norse mythology has 'nine homeworlds', unified by the world tree Yggdrasill. Mapping the nine worlds escapes precision because the Poetic Edda often alludes vaguely, and the Prose Edda may be influenced by medieval Christian cosmology. The Norse creation myth tells how everything came into existence in the gap between fire and ice, and how the gods shaped the homeworld of humans.

jormungand symbolJormungand - In Norse mythology, Jormungand, also known as, Midgard Serpent, or World Serpent, is a sea serpent, and the middle child of the giantess Angrboða and the god Loki. According to the Prose Edda, Odin took Loki's three children, Fenrisulfr, Hel and Jormungandr, and tossed Jormungandr into the great ocean that encircles Midgard. The serpent grew so large that he was able to surround the Earth and grasp his own tail. When he lets go the world will end. As a result he earned the alternate name of the Midgard Serpent or World Serpent. Jörmungandr's arch enemy is the god Thor.

gungnir norse symbolGungnir - In Norse mythology, Gungnir is Odin's magical spear; it always hits its mark and always kills.

 



More Symbols:

African Symbols
Astrology Symbols
Healing Symbols
Jewish Symbols
Love Symbols
Masonic Symbols
Norse Symbols
Sacred Symbols
Sumerian Symbols
Tarot Symbols
Colors Symbols
Heart Symbols
Math Symbols
Islamic Symbols
Persian Symbols
Talismans Symbols
Metal Symbolism
Four Elements Symbolism
God Symbols
Dragon Symbolism
Archetypes
Occult Symbols
Solar & Lunar Symbols
Wiccan Symbols
Gauguin Symbolism
Atheist Symbols
Bird Symbols
Water Symbols
Mythological Symbols
Kabbalah Symbols
Lotus Flower
Tibetan Symbols
Aboriginal Symbols
Thelema Symbols
Sigil Symbols






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.