Symboles Anciens
Symboles Anciens
Symboles Alchimiques
Symboles Celtiques
Nœuds Celtiques
Symboles Chinois
Symboles Chrétiens
Symboles Égyptiens
Symboles de Chance
Symboles Grecs
Symboles Japonais
Symboles Maya
Symboles Amérindiens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Religieux
Symboles Romains
Symboles Géométrie Sacrée
Symboles de Force
Images Symboliques
Symboles de Tatouages Symboles Bouddhistes Symboles Irlandais Symboles Hindous Symboles dans l'Histoire Symboles d'Amitié Le Symbole Perdu Symboles de Puissance Symboles des Rêves Symboles d'Étoile Symboles de Maternité

Ressources Liées

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

 Symboles de Chance

La chance ou le hasard est une bonne ou une mauvaise fortune de la vie causée par accident ou par hasard, et attribuée par certains à des raisons de foi ou de superstition, ce qui arrive en dehors du contrôle d'une personne.

Il y a de nombreux signes et symboles venant du monde entier qui sont considérés comme porte-bonheur. D'autres sont censés apporter la bonne fortune aux gens qui les possèdent. Certains croient que ces symboles peuvent exaucer les vœux ou même guérir les malades. Il y a aussi de nombreux symboles pour conjurer le mal et les sorts.

Les points de vue culturels sur la chance varient depuis le fait de percevoir la chance comme une question de hasard aléatoire jusqu'au fait d'attribuer à la chance des explications de la foi ou de la superstition. Par exemple, les Romains croyaient à la déesse Fortuna en tant qu'incarnation de la chance, tandis que l'athée et philosophe Daniel Dennett croit que "la chance est un coup de chance" plutôt qu'une propriété d'une personne ou d'une chose.




Les symboles de chance sont populaires dans le monde entier et prennent beaucoup de formes.

Voici quelques-uns des symboles porte-bonheur les plus populaires.

four-leaf-clover.jpg (2865 bytes)Trèfle à Quatre Feuilles-c'est un symbole renommé qui signifie une bonne chance pour la personne qui en trouve un. Que symbolisent les feuilles ?
Une feuille pour la FOI... La deuxième pour l'ESPOIR... La troisième pour l'AMOUR... Et la quatrième pour la CHANCE ! Dans la tradition Irlandaise le Trèfle à Trois Feuilles représente la Sainte Trinité : une feuille pour le Père, une pour le Fils et une pour le Saint-Esprit. Quand on trouve un trèfle avec la quatrième feuille, il représente la Grâce de Dieu.
horseshoe.jpg (2119 bytes)Fer à Cheval-Le fer à cheval est considéré comme très chanceux et il est utilisé pour être accroché dans de nombreuses maisons pour protéger et attirer la bonne fortune de la famille résidant à l'intérieur. Les fers à cheval étaient aussi considérés comme porte-bonheur car ils étaient faits par les forgerons, ce qui est également considéré comme un métier très chanceux. Parce qu'ils travaillaient avec le feu élémentaire et le fer magique, on pensait qu'ils avaient des pouvoirs spéciaux.

Bijouterie Porte-Bonheur Liée

Par l'Artiste - David Weiztman et Ka Gold Jewelry

Flower of Life pendant
Irish Wit Ring Five metals ring
Article Fleur de Vie
Bague de Sagesse Irlandaise
(Gravée avec un Trèfle à quatre Feuilles)
Bague aux Cinq Métaux



luckyrabbitsfoot.jpg (2029 bytes)Patte de Lapin-Les lapins et les lièvres étaient considérés comme des animaux très chanceux car ils étaient associés avec le printemps et le retour des fleurs et autres plantes. Le printemps était aussi une période de fertilité et on considérait que c'était un signe de bonne chance de voir des lapins courir à travers les champs. Voir un lapin courir à travers votre cour signifiait que ce serait une bonne année pour avoir des enfants ou que votre jardin serait particulièrement fertile cette année.

La manière dont les lapins courent a donné naissance à la superstition à propos des pattes de lapin. Apparemment leur foulée inhabituelle fait que les pattes arrière touchent le sol avant leurs pattes avant et ainsi les pattes arrières étaient considérées comme particulièrement porte-bonheur.

penny.jpg (2373 bytes)Penny Porte Bonheur-Beaucoup de superstitions sont centrées autour de l'argent. Presque toutes les formes de devises ont au moins une superstition qui leur est associée. La superstition la plus courante qu'on entend de nos jours, par rapport au penny, c'est le vers : "Trouvez un penny, ramassez-le, et toute la journée vous aurez de la chance".
wishbone.jpg (1254 bytes)Les Bréchets sont devenus une tradition habituelle aux diners de Thanksgiving, de Noël et de Pâques. La règle générale c'est que le bréchet est récupéré sur la dinde ou le poulet et séché durant la nuit. Le lendemain, deux personnes le cassent en faisant un vœu. Chaque personne utilise son petit doigt pour tirer sur une extrémité. Après que l'os se soit cassé, celui avec le plus grand morceau verra son souhait exaucé. fu33.gif (900 bytes)Fu - Bénédiction, Bonne Fortune, Bonne Chance
Fu est l'un des caractères Chinois les plus populaires utilisés lors du Nouvel An Chinois. Il est souvent affiché la tête en bas sur la porte d'entrée d'une maison ou d'un appartement. Le fu à l'envers signifie la bonne chance est venue comme le caractère pour dire à l'envers en Chinois a la même prononciation que est venu.
lu44.gif (894 bytes)Lu - Prospérité
Cela signifiait le salaire de l'employé dans la Chine féodale. On pense que le Fengshui est le chemin Chinois vers la santé, la richesse et le bonheur. Si vous vous intéressez au Fengshui, vous pouvez consulter le livre 'Le Kit du Feng Shui'.
shou44.gif (728 bytes)Shou - Longévité
Shou signifie aussi vie, âge ou anniversaire.
cai22.gif (884 bytes)Cai - richesse, argent
Les Chinois disent souvent que l'argent peut faire retourner un boulet à un fantôme. C'est à dire que l'argent peut vraiment faire beaucoup de choses.
ji22.gif (604 bytes)Ji - porte-bonheur, de bon augure, propice
Il est bien de tout espérer.



acornSymbole Porte-Bonheur du Gland - Le gland est considéré comme étant un emblème de bonne chance, de prospérité, de jeunesse et de pouvoir, le gland est un bon symbole porte-bonheur. Le gland peut souvent aussi représenter le développement spirituel. Les Scandinaves croyaient que des glands disposés sur un rebord de fenêtre protègeraient une maison contre la foudre. Cela pourrait sembler quelque peu futile à beaucoup d'entre nous aujourd'hui mais à l'époque c'était une idée largement acceptée.
three keysClés - Trois clés portées ensemble symbolisent l'ouverture des portes vers la santé, la richesse et l'amour.
rainbowArc-en-Ciel - Les arcs-en-ciel étaient considérés comme porte-bonheur par beaucoup de personnes, parce que la plupart des gens savent qui si on trouve l'extrémité de l'arc-en-ciel,  on trouvera un trésor.

tursaansydanLe Tursaansydan ou mursunsydan ("coeur du morse") est un symbole ancien utilisé en Europe du Nord. Il était particulièrement populaire en Laponie. Certains disent qu'il était utilisé sur les tambours des shamans Lapons. Le symbole tire son origine de l'époque préhistorique et comprend une swastika.

On croyait que le tursaansydan portait chance et protégeait des sorts, et il était utilisé en tant que motif décoratif sur les meubles et les bâtiments en bois en Finlande. Durant le 18ème siècle la svastika simple devint plus populaire sur la décoration en bois Finlandaise que le tursaansydan plus complexe.

dolphinsLes Dauphins sont considérés comme porte-bonheur par de nombreuses personnes dans le monde entier, y compris les anciennes cultures de la Grèce, de Sumer, d'Égypte et de Rome. Pour les Chrétiens et les Amérindiens, le dauphin est un symbole de protection, et on dit que son image porte chance. La croyance vient du fait connu que les anciens marins, qui passaient plusieurs mois ou années loin de la terre, découvrirent que voir des dauphins nager autour de leurs navires était le premier signe clair que la terre était proche.

featherLes Plumes sont un ancien charme pour porter chance et elles représentent le voyage de l'âme vers l'autre monde.
tigerLes Tigres ont longtemps été considérés comme porte-bonheur dans l'astrologie chinoise. Le tigre est aussi considéré comme un protecteur contre plusieurs maux, y compris les incendies et être volé.
dreamcatcherLes Attrapeurs de Rêves, issus de la culture Amérindienne, sont considérés comme un symbole de bonne chance car ils attrapent les parties négatives de nos rêves.
amberAmbre - renforce l'aura et équilibre aussi le yin et le yang. Elle attire la compassion, protège contre les mauvaises influences, les blessures accidentelles et porte bonheur.

Share the Symbols on this page:




More Symbols:

Symboles Africains
Symboles Astrologiques
Symboles de Guérison
Symboles Juifs
Symboles de l'Amour
Symboles Maçonniques
Symboles Nordiques
Symboles Sacrés
Symboles Sumériens
Symboles du Tarot
Symboles des Couleurs






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Zodiac Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

 Good Luck Symbols

Luck or fortuity is good or bad fortune in life caused by accident or chance, and attributed by some to reasons of faith or superstition, which happens beyond a person's control.




There are many signs and symbols from around the world that are seen as lucky. Others are thought to bring good fortune to the people that posess them. Some believe these symbols can grant wishes or even heal the sick. There are also several symbols for warding off evil and curses.

Share the Symbols on this page:

Cultural views of luck vary from perceiving luck as a matter of random chance to attributing to luck explanations of faith or superstition. For example, the Romans believed in the embodiment of luck as the goddess Fortuna, while the atheist and philosopher Daniel Dennett believes that "luck is mere luck" rather than a property of a person or thing.

Lucky symbols are popular worldwide and take many forms.

Here are some of the most popular good luck symbols.

four-leaf-clover.jpg (2865 bytes)Four Leaf Clover-is a renown symbol that means good luck to the person who finds one. What do the leaves symbolize?
One leaf is for FAITH...The second for HOPE... The third for LOVE... And the fourth for LUCK! In Irish tradition the Shamrock or Three-leaf Clover represents the Holy Trinity: one leaf for the Father, one for the Son and one for the Holy Spirit. When a Shamrock is found with the fourth leaf, it represents God's Grace.
horseshoe.jpg (2119 bytes)Horseshoe-The horseshoe is considered very lucky and used to be hung in many homes to protect and attract good fortune for the family residing inside. Horseshoes were also considered lucky because they were made by blacksmiths, which is also considered a very lucky trade. Because they worked with elemental fire and magical iron, they were thought to have special powers.

Related Good Luck Jewelry

By the Artist - David Weiztman and Ka Gold Jewelry

Flower of Life pendant
Irish Wit Ring Five metals ring
Flower of Life article
Irish Wit Ring
(Engraved with Four Leaf Clover)
Five metals ring



luckyrabbitsfoot.jpg (2029 bytes)Lucky Rabbit's foot- Rabbits and hares were considered very lucky animals as they were associated with spring and the return of flowers and other plants. Spring was also a time of fertility and so rabbits were considered good luck to be seen running through the fields. To see a rabbit running through your yard meant that it would be a good year to have children or that your garden would be especially fertile this year.

The manner in which rabbits run gave birth to the superstition about rabbit's feet. Apparently their unusual stride makes the back feet touch the ground ahead of their front feet and so the back feet were considered especially lucky.

penny.jpg (2373 bytes)Lucky Penny-Lots of superstitions center around money. Almost all forms of currency have at least one superstition associated with them. The most common superstition heard today, with respect to the penny, is the rhyming verse: "Find a penny, pick it up, and all day long you'll have good luck."
wishbone.jpg (1254 bytes)Wishbones have become a common tradition at Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter dinners. The general rule is that the wishbone is saved from the turkey or chicken dinner and dried overnight. The next day, two people snap it while making a wish. Each person uses their pinky finger to pull on an end. After the bone has broken, the one with the larger bit is granted their wish. fu33.gif (900 bytes)Fu - Blessing, Good Fortune, Good Luck
Fu is one of the most popular Chinese characters used in Chinese New Year. It is often posted upside down on the front door of a house or an apartment. The upside down fu means good luck came since the character for upsite down in Chinese sounds the same as the character for came.
lu44.gif (894 bytes)Lu - Prosperity
It used to mean official's salary in feudal China. Fengshui is believed to be the Chinese way to health, wealth and happiness. If you are interested in Fengshui, you may check out the book 'The Feng Shui Kit.'
shou44.gif (728 bytes)Shou - Longevity
Shou also means life, age or birthday.
cai22.gif (884 bytes)Cai - wealth, money
Chinese often say money can make a ghost turn a millstone. It is to say money really can do a lot of things.
ji22.gif (604 bytes)Ji - lucky, auspicious, propitious
Hope all is well.



Goldfish - symbols of good luck Goldfish - Throughout the different cultures all over the world, goldfish are considered the harbingers of prosperity, growth, wealth, power, long life, wisdom and peace. They are kept in bowls or ponds to bring good luck in homes and work places. As one of the 8 sacred symbols of Buddha, goldfish are symbolic of abundance, fertility and harmony in life. The ancient Egyptians believed them to be lucky omens that brought positivity in domestic situations, while the ancient Greek domesticated them to enhance good luck in relationships and marriages. The Chinese and Japanese also associate goldfish with growth and preservation of wealth and success.
acornAcorn luck symbol - The acorn is considered to be an emblem of good luck, prosperity, youthfulness and power, the acorn is a good luck symbol. The acorn may often also represent spiritual growth. The Norse believed that acorns displayed on a windowsill would protect a house from lightening. This may seem somewhat trivial to many of us today but back in the day it was a widely accepted idea.
three keysKeys - Three keys worn together symbolise the unlocking of the doors to health, wealth and love.
rainbowRainbow - Rainbows are considered lucky by many people, because most people know that if we find the end of the rainbow, we will find a nice big pot of gold.

tursaansydanThe Tursaansydan or mursunsydan ("heart of the walrus") is an ancient symbol used in Northern Europe. It was especially popular in Lapland. Some say it was used on Lappish shaman drums. The symbol originates from prehistoric times and incorporates a swastika.

The tursaansydän was believed to bring good luck and protect from curses, and was used as a decorative motif on wooden furniture and buildings in Finland. During the 18th century the simple swastika became more popular in Finnish wood decoration than the more complex tursaansydan.

dolphinsDolphins are considered lucky by many peoples around the world, including the Ancient cultures of Greece, Sumer, Egypt, and Rome. For Christians and Native Americans, the dolphin is a symbol of protection, and it`s image is said to bring good luck. The belief comes from the known fact that ancient sailors who spent several months or years away from land, found that seeing dolphins swimming around their ships to be the first clear sign that land was near.

featherFeathers are an ancient charm for bringing good luck and they represent the journey of the soul to the other realm.
tigerTigers have long been considered lucky in chinese astrology. The tiger is also considered a protector against several evils, including being robbed and fires.
dreamcatcherDreamcatchers, from the Native American culture, are considered to be good luck, because they catch the negative parts of our dreams.
amberAmber - strengthens the aura, and also balances the yin and yang. It attracts compassion, protects against evil influences, accidental injury and brings good luck.
HandHand - The Hand has been a good luck symbol in a number of cultures all over the world, including the Incas, Native Americans, Israelis, Greeks and Arabs. Charms shaped as the human hand have been considered to be very potent heralders of good fortune. The symbol is seen as representative of domination, strength, protection and spiritual power. Ancient Europeans believed that holding hand up could protect against the evil eye (leading to the popular adage ‘talk to my hand’). In Islam, The Hand of Fatima (daughter of Muhammad) is a good luck charm, with the five fingers symbolic of faith, pilgrimage, prayer, fasting and charity. The Jews believe that The Hand of Miriam charm would bring good fortune to the wearer.


More Symbols:

African Symbols
Astrology Symbols
Healing Symbols
Jewish Symbols
Love Symbols
Masonic Symbols
Norse Symbols
Sacred Symbols
Sumerian Symbols
Tarot Symbols
Colors Symbols
Heart Symbols
Math Symbols
Islamic Symbols
Persian Symbols
Talismans Symbols
Metal Symbolism
Four Elements Symbolism
God Symbols
Dragon Symbolism
Archetypes
Occult Symbols
Solar & Lunar Symbols






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.