ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

颜 色符号

在我们的周围颜色无处不在,不论我们出现在哪,哪都存在着颜色,就和我们呼吸的 空气一样,颜色一直存在。也许在我们生活各个不同的重大方面,人类社会 和特定颜色打交道是不可避免的。世界各地不同的文化各自对颜色有不同的解释,而且在这些文化中,它们的解释也会随着时间而改变。

古埃及人过去用颜色代表他们信奉的神的权利。在中国,红色并不是一直最受欢迎的颜色,黄色才是。另一方面,古代玛雅人将颜色做为北, 南,东,西的序数方向的象征,也用其代表他们信仰体系中的众神。现在让我们看看当代更多关于每种颜色的解释,理解它们在我们现代文化中的重要意义。





红色象征

红色代表爱,热情,火焰,愤怒。人们认为它是表达最强烈感情的颜色;刺激感官,引起更快的心跳和呼吸。红色作为主色调常用做张贴的警告标志,看起来象征 “当心”。在国旗上,红色通常用来象征国家的骄傲和实力,在冲突和战争爆发的年代,国旗上使用的红色更多。

 


蓝色象征

古埃及将蓝色和众神联系在一起,例如风神阿蒙神。蓝色是海洋和天空的颜色。和红色完全相反,蓝色激发冷静、平和和宁静的感觉。它象征 着忠诚,智慧和信任。它能够激发创造力,让人们陷入沉思。蓝色对于人们心智的影响让它成为任何需要休息和冷静的地方最适合选择的颜色之一,例如卧室,图书 馆或者医院。

 


黄色象征

在中国古代,黄色象征好运,常和金子联系在一起。经过多年后,在世界的大部分地区,黄色被认为是智慧和智力的象征。它能够提高积极性,逻辑性和集中注意 力。它可以加速新城代谢。明亮而又欢快的黄色表达了年轻人嬉闹和无忧无虑的态度。

 


绿色象征

绿色通常被认为是大自然和健康的颜色。它代表新生活,成长,金钱和安全。因为奥西里斯是管理转世重生和生育的神,所以他被描绘成一个绿色的形象。在中世 纪,绿色是新娘选择的颜色因为它象征生育力。绿色是人类眼睛最容易识别的颜色,能够缓解眼睛疲劳提高视力。它使人们能够冷静,给我们周围带来一股清新的感 觉。仅次于蓝色,绿色是医院和康复设备最常用的颜色。

 


紫色象征

紫色是华丽或者高贵的颜色。国王和皇后的盛装通常都是用紫色搭配黄色或金色。它象征着财富,豪华,奢侈和精致。它也代表魔法,神秘的事物和力 量。现在,在推销孩子的玩具时,紫色搭配黄色成为最有效的方式,因为它呈现给人们的玩具看起来是有趣又易玩。

 


橘色象征

橘色是一种治愈的颜色,通常和运气和太阳的温暖联系在一起。人们认为这种颜色能够激起人们的食欲。它能够激发创造力和热情,让人们从单调和 沉闷中解脱出来。虽然带有红色热烈的痕迹,但是橘色看起来更柔和,更有自我控制力,而又不缺乏力量和改变的适应力。

 


黑色象征

黑色一直象征着死亡和黑社会,但是同样它也象征权威和权利。非常讽刺地是,在它所代表的权利背后,黑色又代表服从,这也是为什么神父总 是装着这个颜色的衣服像神表示他们服从上帝的原因。黑色一个更广为认知的用途是描绘负面事物和罪恶,因此吸血鬼的斗篷就是黑色的。而在时尚中,黑色一种流 行的颜色,代表正式和优雅。

 


白色象征

在古埃及,白色象征着无限力量和纯洁。在神圣的仪式中,他们在仪式的物品上使用这种颜色。从古至今无论何处,白色都代表纯洁和无罪。它 象征上帝最高最神圣的权利。它还代表一切好的、积极的、干净的、新鲜的和美好的事物。医院,慈善机构和非营利性机构最喜欢使用这种颜色强调好的和积极的事 情。

 


棕色象征

棕色是泥土的颜色。通常它象征着生活;真实,牢固和可靠。它带给人们一种温暖和安全的感觉,一种和地球强烈联系在一起的感觉。在中世纪,棕色 和僧侣简陋的生活联系在一起,他们的生活常常很困难。现在,棕色常常用在室内设计中,描绘地球上一些自然、温暖而又充满活力的东西

 




不管我们是否看清事实,颜色的确是我们生活的一个重要部分。它们可以极大地影响我们的情感和改变我们决定某事的过程。以上关于颜色的知识能够帮助我们打 开思维,我们可以学会如何使用这些颜色,利用它们对我们每日生活的积极影响让我们的生活变得更加美好。





More Symbols:

非洲符号
占星术符号
治愈符号
犹太符号
爱的符号
共济会会员符号
挪威符号
神圣的符号
闪族人符号
塔罗符号
颜色符号
心形符号
数学符号
伊斯兰符号
波斯符号
附身符符号
金属符号
四大元素符号






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

Color is all around us, present everywhere we turn, as constant as the air we breathe. Perhaps it is inevitable that human society will associate certain colors with different significant aspects of our lives. Different cultures all around the world each have their own meanings for the different colors, and within these cultures, their meanings have also changed over time.

The ancient Egyptians used colors to represent the powers of their gods. In China, red was not always the most favored color, it was actually yellow. The ancient Mayans, on the other hand, regarded colors as a representation of the ordinal directions north, south, east, and west as well as many different gods in their belief system. Let us now look at the more contemporary meanings of each of the colors and understand their significance in our current cultures.

Red Symbolism

Red represents love, passion, fire, fury. It is considered the most intense color emotionally; stimulating the senses, causing faster heartbeat and breathing. Often red is used as the dominant color when warning signs are put up, seemingly signifying “beware”. On national flags, red is commonly used to symbolize the country’s pride and strength, displayed more predominantly during times of conflict or war.

 

Blue Symbolism

The ancient Egyptians associated the color blue with the gods like Amon, the god of the wind. It is the color of the oceans and of the skies. Quite opposite the color red, blue evokes feelings of calm, peace and tranquility. It symbolizes loyalty, wisdom, and trust. It inspires creativity and deep thinking. This effect that the color blue has on the human psyche makes it a perfect color for spaces where rest and calm needs to be achieved, like bedrooms, libraries or hospitals.

 

Yellow Symbolism

For the ancient Chinese, yellow symbolizes good luck and is often associated with gold. Throughout the ages in most parts of the world, the color yellow is regarded as the color of wisdom and intellect. It enhances optimism, logic, and concentration. It stimulates speedy metabolism. Bright and cheerful, it represents the playfulness and carefree attitude of the young.

 

Green Symbolism

Green is universally regarded as the color of nature and health. It stands for new life, growth, money, and safety. The god Osiris is well represented by the color green for Osiris is the god of resurrection and fertility. During the Middle Ages, green was the color of choice for brides because it symbolized fertility. Green is the easiest color for the human eyes and can soothe and improve vision. It promotes calm and a feeling of crisp freshness all around. Next to blue, green is also a popular color scheme for hospitals and convalescent facilities.

 

Purple Symbolism

Purple is the color of royalty or nobility. Kings and queens are often depicted in their finest using the color purple mixed with yellow or gold. It implies wealth, luxury, extravagance, and sophistication. It symbolizes magic, mystery, and power. Today, purple with yellow is most effective in promoting children’s toys because it gives the appearance of fun and ease of play.

 

Orange Symbolism

Orange is a healing color associated with luck and the warmth of the sun. It is believed to increase one’s appetite for food. It stimulates creativity and enthusiasm, resulting in some relief from monotony and boredom. Even with traces of the hotness of red, orange is more gentle and controlled yet not lacking in power and adaptability to change.

 

Black Symbolism

Black has always symbolized death and the underworld, yet it equally symbolizes authority and power. Quite ironically, with all the implied power behind it, black implies submission, which is why priests often wear this color to signify their submission to God. A more widely known use of the color black is to depict negativity and evil, hence the color of Dracula’s cape.  Fashion-wise, black is a popular color that stands for formality and elegance.

White Symbolism

In ancient Egypt, white stood for omnipotence and purity. They used this absence of color for ceremonial objects used in holy rituals. Everywhere else up to the present time, white also stands for purity and innocence. It depicts the highest sacred power of God. It stands for everything good, positive, clean, fresh and heavenly. It is a popular color scheme for hospitals, charities, and non-profit organizations to emphasize something good and positive.

 

Brown Symbolism

Brown is the color of the earth. It stands for life in general; real, solid and reliable. It encourages feelings of warmth and security, a sense of strong connection with the earth. In medieval times, brown was associated with the humble lives of the monks, often close to poverty. Today, brown is used in modern interior design to depict something natural, of the earth, warm and living.

Whether we realize the fact or not, color is a major part of our lives. They can quietly influence our emotions and consequently our decision-making processes. This knowledge should open up our minds to the possible ways by which we can make them an active and positive influence on our day to day existence.

Close Menu