ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

古代波斯符号

古代波斯符号一直都是华丽和神秘的。这些符号不仅可在古老的平 版印刷经文上看到,并且在当今时代的遗产上也能见到。事实上,这些符号用于全国各地,意味着随着时间的推移,这些东西的重要性。

Share the Symbols on this page:

古代波斯文化

古代波斯的土地,就如我们今天所知道的那样,坐落在伊朗和阿富 汗。人类文明早在公元前1200年已经在那里存在。第一个波斯王国始建于公元前700年。在这片古老的土地上,印有一些野心勃勃的征服者入侵成功的烙印;最显著的朝代是希腊,阿拉伯,土耳 其和臭名昭著的蒙古。通过定期的军事征服,这个帝国不断地扩大。





波斯人非常先进。这可以从古代波斯的首都波斯波利斯零碎的遗骸 中清楚地得出结论,这些零碎的遗骸显示了复杂的几何数学和天文学的使用。连同几何形状一起,时间的艺术集中在真实和虚构的生物的程式化表述上,包括狮子, 孔雀,怪兽和凤凰。随着时间的推移,这些神秘的元素连同古老的神明被视为该地区历史中非常重要的支柱。

古代波斯人所熟知的宗教

古代波斯人追随由默罕默德和教师琐罗亚斯德创建的拜火教开。始 建于公元前600年,琐罗亚斯德通过这个宗教帮助​​帝国统一。他讲诉对名为阿胡拉·马兹达神的崇 拜,而不是多个偶像崇拜。这个宗教强调善与恶之间的战争,并且前者战胜后者获得胜利。在以前的时代占据高度主导地位,现在只有少数拜火教徒。

古代波斯人对神秘生物着迷,并给它们至关重要的地位,从下面可 以看出。

波斯水的女神安娜希塔

安娜希塔是波斯水的女神。她也被称为生育女神,野兽的夫人和神 圣舞蹈的女神。安娜希塔掌管着水域,并统治着星星和命运。她描绘女性的创造性原则。带有翅膀,并由威猛的狮子伴随着,安娜希塔常被描绘成一个珠光宝气的女 王。她也与湖泊,河流和水域的起源相关。她是妇女的女保护人和战争女神。

安娜希塔

安娜希塔意味着“完美无暇”。她被描 绘成一个处女,穿上金色斗篷,并戴上华丽的钻石头饰。她的坐骑是鸽子和孔雀。在古代波斯,安娜希塔很受欢迎,并且被认为是出现在许多东方宗教之中的伟大的 女神。

太阳和狮子

这个古老的波斯符号包括狮子和太阳两个图像。狮子代表国王的神 威,王权和强大的血统,就像占星术上的狮子座一样。太阳的形象象征着天堂的统治者。这是一个非常著名的标志,并且自古以来已作为旗帜用于整个历史过程中。

太阳和狮子



天堂鸟:呼玛

呼玛鸟是来自苏菲寓言传说中的神话动物。据说它从来不着地,并 且在它的整个生命过程中一直在飞行。它在地球上飞的无限高,人的眼睛不可能看见它。呼玛鸟也被称为幸运鸟,它是一个富有同情心的生物,象征着幸福。据苏菲 寓言,一旦你瞥见呼玛或者它的身影,你的一生都将是快乐的。著名的苏菲派传教士伊纳亚特汗描绘这种鸟的精神层面。据他介绍,它代表着一种思想发展到顶峰的 演变,在那里它可以打破一切限制。 “呼玛”在波斯语中代表神话般的鸟。在古代,有人认为如果这个传说中的生物落在一个人的头上,那么这将是他成为国王的一个预兆。 在单词Huma,“hu” 代表精神,“mah”是阿拉伯语,代表“水 ”。在古代传统中,有人认为琐罗亚斯德是在呼玛树旁边出生的,他讲经文“人若不是从水和圣灵中出生,他将不能进入神的国度。 ”

呼玛

在一些修改过的版本中,呼玛鸟被描绘成与凤凰相似的动物。几百 年后,它在火中毁灭自己,并从自己的灰烬中重生。这种鸟也被称为“天堂鸟”。它是男性和女性身体特征的结合体。每个种类包括一个 翅膀和一条腿。抓住一只呼玛鸟是不可能的,正如传说解释的那样。据苏菲派宗教,呼玛鸟不能被活捉,并且那些杀死它的人会在40天内死亡。

传奇的狮鹫

狮鹫是著名的神话生物,经常在电影和科幻小说中使用。狮鹫是一 个嵌合体或混血的神话动物。这些传奇的生物具有一个狮子的身体,并且具有鹰的翅膀和头部;因此,代 表动物和鸟类的国王。它们还具有马的耳朵。传统上,它们因保卫宝藏和财产而出名,狮鹫是邪恶,诽谤和巫术的保护者。狮鹫被雕刻在一些教堂上,它们在基督教 符号中被熟知,并且既描绘了神,又描绘了人。

狮鹫

在纹章中,狮鹫代表勇气,领导力和力量。图像上是凶猛的,它们 已经获得了超过其年龄的尊重。它们经常出现在贵族的大衣,胳膊和旗帜上,并且备受欧洲重要家族的推崇。这个迷人的神话生物根源于西欧到印度次大陆及以后的 东部边缘。

庄严和强大的狮鹫守卫着黄金和宝藏。在中世纪时代,它们被视为 一夫一妻制婚姻的象征。它们劝阻忠诚。它们对自己的配偶十分忠诚,如果其中的一个配偶死亡,那么另一个狮鹫再也不会配对。他们起初代表耶稣,因为它们能够 在天空和陆地来回穿梭,象征着基督的人性和神性。

狮鹫代表力量和智慧。在战争期间,它们通常与力量有关。在中世 纪,热那亚共和国使用狮鹫作为他们所有航海船舶的标志。

达马山

这座山是伊朗和中东各地的最高峰。它是一座活火山,并且在很大 程度上代表了波斯神话和民间故事。它代表波斯抵抗外国统治的象征。据说由于它的热泉水的神奇的治愈能力,能够治疗皮肤小病痛和慢性伤口。这座山印在伊朗10000里亚尔钞票的背面。

达马山




More Symbols:

非洲符号
占星术符号
治愈符号
犹太符号
爱的符号
共济会会员符号
挪威符号
神圣的符号
闪族人符号
塔罗符号
颜色符号
心形符号
数学符号
伊斯兰符号
波斯符号
附身符符号
金属符号
四大元素符号






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

The ancient Persian symbols have always been magnificent and mystic. These symbols are not only visible dominantly in the ancient lithographic scriptures but have carried on their legacy in the present times as well. The fact that these symbols are used all over the country signifies the importance of these over time.

The Ancient Persian Culture

The land of ancient Persia, as we know today, was located in the region now identified as Iran and Afghanistan. The human civilization is known to have existed as early as 1200 BC. The first Persian state was established in 700 BC. This ancient land is imprinted with successful invasions of a number of ambitious conquerors; the most significant dynasties being the Greeks, the Arabs, the Turks and the notorious Mongols. The empire was constantly expanded through regular military conquests.

Persian Symbols and their meanings

The Persians were highly advanced. This can be clearly concluded from the fragmented remains of the ancient Persian capital Persepolis which shows the use of complex geometrical mathematics and astronomy in its creation. Along with geometrical shapes, the art of the time focused on stylised representation of both real and imaginary creatures including lions, peacocks, griffins, and phoenixes. With time, these mythical elements along with the ancient deities came to be regarded as highly significant pillars of the history of the region.

The Religions Practised By Ancient Persians

The ancient Persians followed Zoroastrianism started by the prophet and the teacher Zoroaster. Founded in 600 BC, Zoroaster helped unite the empire through this religion. He preached worship of a single God named Ahura Mazda rather than multiple idols worship. The religion emphasized the battle between the good and the evil and the triumph of the former over latter. Highly dominant in the previous eras, there are only a few Zoroastrians now.
The ancient Persians were fascinated by mythical creatures and gave them the utmost importance as can be seen below.

The Persian Water Goddess Anahita

Anahita is the Persian goddess of water. She is also known as the Fertility Goddess, the Lady of the Beasts and the Goddess of the Sacred Dance. Anahita dominated the waters and ruled the stars and the fate. She depicts the creative principle of females. Perceived with wings and accompanied by mighty lions, Anahita is often pictured with a bejeweled diadem of stars. She is also associated with lakes, rivers, and waters of birth. She is the patroness of women and war goddess.

Anahita

Anahita means “the immaculate one”. She is pictured as a virgin, donning a golden cloak and ornate in a diamond tiara. Her sacred animals are the dove and the peacock. In the ancient Persia, Anahita was very popular and is considered amongst The Great Goddess appearing in many eastern religions.

The Sun And The Lion

This ancient Persian symbol comprises two images- a lion and the sun. The lion represents divinity, royalty and the mighty lineage of the kings, much like the astrological constellation Leo. The image of the sun symbolizes the ruler of heaven. This is a very famous symbol and has been used by rules all over the history as banners since ancient times.

Sun and Lion

 

The Bird Of The Paradise: Huma

The Huma bird is a legendary mythical creature from the Sufi fables. It is said to never land and live its entire life during flight. It flies invisibly high above the earth, impossible to spot through the human eyes. Also referred to as the bird of fortune, the Huma bird is a compassionate creature and symbolizes happiness. According to the Sufi lore, once you catch a glimpse of Huma or its shadow even, happiness will ensue for the rest of your life. The prominent Sufi preacher Inayat Khan portrays the spiritual dimension of this bird. According to him, it represents the evolution of a thought to the zenith where it breaks all limitations. “Huma” in the Persian language stands for the fabulous bird. It was believed in the olden times that if this legendary creature sat on the head of an individual, then it was an omen to the person becoming a king. In the word Huma, “hu” represents the spirit and the word “mah” is Arabic which represents “water”. In the older traditions, it was believed that the Zoroaster was born of the Huma tree which speaks for the bible verse “Except a man be born of Water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the Kingdom of God.”

homa

In some altered versions, Huma bird is depicted similar to the Phoenix. It consumes itself in the fire after a few hundred years and rises anew from its own ashes. This bird is also referred to as the Bird of Paradise. It consists of the physical features of both male and female in one body. Each nature consists of one wing and one leg. Catching an Huma bird is impossible as the legends explain. According to the Sufi religion, the Huma bird cannot be caught alive and a person who kills it dies in forty days.

The Legendary Griffins

The Griffins are popular mythical creatures used extensively in the movies and fiction novels. The Griffin is a chimera or hybrid mythical creature. These legendary creatures have the body of a lion and the wings and head of eagle; thus representing the kings of both animals and the birds. They may also bear ears of a horse. Traditionally known for guarding treasures and possessions, griffins are protectors from evil, slander, and witchcraft as well. Sculpted in some churches, the Griffin is known in Christian symbolism and depicts both the divine and the human.

griffin

In heraldry, Griffin stands for courage, leadership, and strength.  Pictured as fierce, they have gained respect for overages too. They appear regularly on the coats, arms, flags of the noble and highly respected important families in Europe. The roots of this fascinating mythological creature reach from Western Europe to the Eastern edges of the Indian subcontinent and beyond.

Powerful and majestic, the griffins guarded gold and treasure. In the medieval era, they came to be regarded as symbols of monogamous marriage. They discouraged fidelity. Known to be strictly loyal to its partner, in the event of the death of one partner, the other griffin never mated again. They started representing Jesus As they were able to traverse in both air and earth with equal ease which symbolized the human and divine nature of the Christ.

The Griffins represent both power and wisdom. They are commonly associated with strength during the war. The Genoa republic used griffins as symbols to all its seafaring ships in the middle ages.

Mount Damavand

This mountain is the highest peak in Iran and all over the Middle East. It is an active volcano and is represented heavily in the Persian mythology and folktales. It stands as a symbol of the Persian resistance from the foreign rule. It is said to possess magical healing powers due to its hot thermal water springs which treat skin ailments and chronic wounds. The mountain is printed on the back side of the Iranian 10, 000 Rials banknote.

mount damavand

Simurg

Simurg (alternatively spelled as Simurgh, Simorgh, Simoorgh, Simour, and Senvurv) is an ancient Persian mythological bird. This immortal, gigantic, female winged creature is usually described as having a scale-covered body, with a dog’s head and foreparts, lion’s claws and peacock’s wings and tails. It is also depicted sometimes with a human face.

The Simurg was considered a benevolent guardian figure with protective and healing powers. It was believed to purify the waters and the land and bestow fertility. It was also seen as a messenger or mediator between the Sky and the Earth, and symbolic of their union. The Simurg is mentioned quite frequently in classical as well as modern Persian literature, used specifically in Sufi mysticism as a metaphor for God.

The mystical bird appears in several old tales of creation. According to Persian legends, the Simurg was very old, so much so that it had witnessed the world’s destruction thrice.

Simurg

 

Close Menu