Symboles Anciens
Symboles Anciens
Symboles Alchimiques
Symboles Celtiques
Nœuds Celtiques
Symboles Chinois
Symboles Chrétiens
Symboles Égyptiens
Symboles de Chance
Symboles Grecs
Symboles Japonais
Symboles Maya
Symboles Amérindiens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Religieux
Symboles Romains
Symboles Géométrie Sacrée
Symboles de Force
Images Symboliques
Symboles de Tatouages Symboles Bouddhistes Symboles Irlandais Symboles Hindous Symboles dans l'Histoire Symboles d'Amitié Le Symbole Perdu Symboles de Puissance Symboles des Rêves Symboles d'Étoile Symboles de Maternité

Ressources Liées

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

 Symboles Maya

La plus ancienne écriture connue découverte dans le script Maya date d'environ 250 avant J.-C., mais on pense que le script a été développé à une date antérieure. Les Mayas étaient connus pour leur culture sophistiquée qui comprenait de nombreux hiéroglyphes.

Les hiéroglyphes Maya étaient gravés dans la pierre ou l'os, ou même peints sur les poteries ou écrits dans des livres. Les deux principaux sujets de leurs textes étaient les points de vue astronomiques et religieux.




Voici les principaux logogrammes que la civilisation maya utilisait pour exprimer les mots et les idées.

Il y a de nombreux symboles Maya anciens, nous avons ajouté ci-dessous quelques-uns des plus populaires.

mayan symbols

Bijouterie Maya Liée

Par l'Artiste - David Weiztman et Ka Gold Jewelry

Hunab Ku pendant
Flower of life Personal creation
Pendentif Hunab Ku
Fleur de Vie Création Personnelle

À propos de l'Artiste
David s'est dédié depuis de nombreuses années à la recherche de la connaissance sacrée. Il possède de vastes connaissances dans les domaines de la Kabbale, de la géométrie sacrée, de la sagesse Maya, de la sagesse Égyptienne, de la tradition Juive, du Bouddhisme Tibétain et des autres concepts sacrés.
 
En 1998, David commença en fabriquant le Pendentif de la Merkaba. Le flot de réponses de gens lui parlant des énormes changements dans leur vie l'encouragea à continuer à créer et à distribuer ces symboles à travers le monde.


Voici les symboles Maya anciens pour les chiffres de 1 à 10.

maya_0.gif (546 bytes)Zéro maya_1.gif (277 bytes)Un
maya_2.gif (350 bytes)Deux maya_3.gif (402 bytes)Trois
maya_4.gif (452 bytes) Quatre maya_5.gif (311 bytes) Cinq
mayan symbolsSix maya_7.gif (446 bytes)Sept
maya_8.gif (496 bytes)Huit maya symbolsNeuf
maya_10.gif (372 bytes)Dix


maya logograms

Les chiffres mayas étaient un système numérique vigésimal (base vingt) utilisé par la civilisation Maya Précolombienne.

Les chiffres sont composés de trois symboles : le zéro (en forme de coquillage), le un (un point) et le cinq (une barre). Par exemple, dix-neuf (19) s'écrit avec quatre points dans une rangée horizontale au-dessus de trois lignes horizontales empilées les unes au-dessus des autres.

Voici le tableau des chiffres maya.

maya numerals

Le Haab était le calendrier solaire Maya composé de dix-huit mois de vingt jours chacun, plus une période de cinq jours ("jours sans nom") à la fin de l'année connue sous le nom de Wayeb' (ou Uayeb avec l'orthographe du 16ème siècle).

Chaque jour du calendrier Haab' a été identifié par un numéro de jour dans le mois suivi par le nom du mois. Les numéros du jour commençaient par un glyphe traduit par le "siège" d'un mois nommé, ce qui est généralement considéré comme le jour 0 de ce mois, bien qu'une minorité le traite comme le jour 20 du mois précédant le mois nommé. Dans ce dernier cas, le siège du Pop est le jour 5 de Wayeb'. Pour la majorité, le premier jour de l'année était 0 Pop (le siège de Pop). Celui-ci était suivi par 1 Pop, 2 Pop jusqu'à 19 Pop puis 0 Wo, 1 Wo et ainsi de suite.

Ni le système Tzolk'in ni le système Haab' ne numérotaient les années. La combinaison d'une date du Tzolk'in et d'une date du Haab' était suffisante pour identifier une date à la satisfaction de la plupart des gens, car une telle combinaison ne se reproduisait plus pendant les 52 années suivantes, au-delà de l'espérance de vie générale.

Parce que les deux calendriers étaient respectivement basés sur 260 jours et 365 jours, le cycle entier se répèterait lui-même toutes les 52 années Haab' exactement. Cette période était connue sous le nom de Compte Calendaire. La fin du Compte Calendaire était une période de troubles et de malchance chez les Mayas, car ils étaient dans l'attente de voir si les dieux leur accorderaient un autre cycle de 52 ans.

Voici le calendrier Haab (365 jours).

mayan solar calendar

Voici l'almanach sacré Maya de 260 jours.

mayan almanac

Le calendrier à Compte Long Mésoaméricain est un calendrier non répétitif, vigésimal (base-20) et de base-18 utilisé par plusieurs cultures Mésoaméricaines Précolombiennes, notamment la Maya. Pour cette raison, il est parfois connu sous le nom de calendrier à Compte Long Maya. Utilisant un décompte vigésimal modifié, le calendrier du Compte Long identifie un jour en comptant le nombre de jours écoulés depuis une date de création mythique qui correspond au 11 Août 3114 avant J.-C. dans le calendrier Grégorien.

Le calendrier à Compte Long était largement utilisé sur les monuments.

Voici le Calendrier à Compte Long Maya et ses symboles.

mayan long count

Ce sont les symboles maya principaux que nous avons découvert à ce jour. Si plus de symboles maya devaient être trouvés et documentés, nous les inclurions dans cette section des symboles anciens maya.

.


Share the Symbols on this page:




More Symbols:

Symboles Africains
Symboles Astrologiques
Symboles de Guérison
Symboles Juifs
Symboles de l'Amour
Symboles Maçonniques
Symboles Nordiques
Symboles Sacrés
Symboles Sumériens
Symboles du Tarot
Symboles des Couleurs






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Zodiac Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

 Mayan Symbols

The earliest known writing discovered in the Mayan script dates from about 250 BC, but the script is thought to have developed at an earlier date then that. The Mayans were known for their sophisticated culture which included many hieroglyphics.

Mayan hieroglyphics were carved into stone or bone, or even painted on pottery or written on books. The two main topics of their texts were astronomy and religious views.




Here are the main logograms that the mayan civilization used to express words and ideas.

Share the Symbols on this page:

There are many ancient Mayan symbols, we have added some of the most popular below.

mayan symbols

Related Mayan Jewelry

By the Artist - David Weiztman and Ka Gold Jewelry

Hunab Ku pendant
Flower of life Personal creation
Hunab Ku pendant
Flower of life Personal creation

About the Artist
David has dedicated himself for many years to the search for sacred knowledge. He has vast knowledge in the fields of Kabbalah, sacred geometry,Mayan wisdom, Egyptian wisdom, Jewish tradition, Tibetan Buddhism and other sacred concepts.
 
In 1998, David began making the Merkaba Pendant. The flood of responses from people telling him of the enormous changes in their lives, encouraged him to continue creating and distributing these symbols all over the world.


Here are the Ancient Mayan symbols for the numbers 0 through 10.

maya_0.gif (546 bytes) Zero maya_1.gif (277 bytes)One
maya_2.gif (350 bytes)Two maya_3.gif (402 bytes)Three
maya_4.gif (452 bytes) Four maya_5.gif (311 bytes) Five
mayan symbolsSix maya_7.gif (446 bytes)Seven
maya_8.gif (496 bytes)Eight maya symbolsNine
maya_10.gif (372 bytes)Ten


maya logograms

Maya numerals were a vigesimal (base-twenty) numeral system used by the Pre-Columbian Maya civilization.

The numerals are made up of three symbols; zero (shell shape), one (a dot) and five (a bar). For example, nineteen (19) is written as four dots in a horizontal row above three horizontal lines stacked upon each other.

Here is the chart of mayan numerals.

maya numerals

The Haab was the Maya solar calendar made up of eighteen months of twenty days each plus a period of five days ("nameless days") at the end of the year known as Wayeb' (or Uayeb in 16th C. orthography).

Each day in the Haab' calendar was identified by a day number in the month followed by the name of the month. Day numbers began with a glyph translated as the "seating of" a named month, which is usually regarded as day 0 of that month, although a minority treat it as day 20 of the month preceding the named month. In the latter case, the seating of Pop is day 5 of Wayeb'. For the majority, the first day of the year was 0 Pop (the seating of Pop). This was followed by 1 Pop, 2 Pop as far as 19 Pop then 0 Wo, 1 Wo and so on.

Neither the Tzolk'in nor the Haab' system numbered the years. The combination of a Tzolk'in date and a Haab' date was enough to identify a date to most people's satisfaction, as such a combination did not occur again for another 52 years, above general life expectancy.

Because the two calendars were based on 260 days and 365 days respectively, the whole cycle would repeat itself every 52 Haab' years exactly. This period was known as a Calendar Round. The end of the Calendar Round was a period of unrest and bad luck among the Maya, as they waited in expectation to see if the gods would grant them another cycle of 52 years.

Here is the Haab calendar (365 days)

mayan solar calendar

Here is the mayan sacred almanac of 260 days.

mayan almanac

The Mesoamerican Long Count calendar is a non-repeating, vigesimal (base-20) and base-18 calendar used by several Pre-Columbian Mesoamerican cultures, most notably the Maya. For this reason, it is sometimes known as the Maya (or Mayan) Long Count calendar. Using a modified vigesimal tally, the Long Count calendar identifies a day by counting the number of days passed since a mythical creation date that corresponds to August 11, 3114 BCE in the Gregorian calendar.

The Long Count calendar was widely used on monuments.

Here is the Mayan Long Count Calendar and it`s symbols.

mayan long count

.


Caban


This ancient Mayan symbol is representative of the Earth keeper who sanctifies the Earth and venerates all life that exists on it. Reminding everyone of the larger forces that are behind all creation, this Earth symbol represents movement, transition and synchronization. It motivates people to be patient, observant and flexible. It also symbolizes the synergistic working of destiny that brings everyone together for shared spiritual intents. Focusing on the Caban symbol helps one become centered and experience spiritual unfolding.

Caban

These are the main mayan symbols that we have discovered to this date. If more mayan symbols should be found and documented, we will include them in this section of ancient mayan symbols


Jaguar


The Jaguar is the god of the underworld in the Mayan mythology and is symbolic of darkness and the night sun. It rules over the celestial forces of day & night and so is seen as a representation of leadership, control and confidence.

Jaguar

Being the embodiment of aggression, the Jaguar is also a symbol of strength, ferocity, power and valor. It has a strong vision and can see even at night. So, it is associated with deep perception, foresight and prudence. The ancient Mayans revered the Jaguar and accorded it immense religious importance, second only to the snake god.




More Symbols:

African Symbols
Astrology Symbols
Healing Symbols
Jewish Symbols
Love Symbols
Masonic Symbols
Norse Symbols
Sacred Symbols
Sumerian Symbols
Tarot Symbols
Colors Symbols
Heart Symbols
Math Symbols
Islamic Symbols
Persian Symbols
Talismans Symbols
Metal Symbolism
Four Elements Symbolism
God Symbols
Dragon Symbolism
Archetypes
Occult Symbols
Solar & Lunar Symbols






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.