Symboles Anciens
Symboles Anciens
Symboles Alchimiques
Symboles Celtiques
Nœuds Celtiques
Symboles Chinois
Symboles Chrétiens
Symboles Égyptiens
Symboles de Chance
Symboles Grecs
Symboles Japonais
Symboles Maya
Symboles Amérindiens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Païens
Symboles Religieux
Symboles Romains
Symboles Géométrie Sacrée
Symboles de Force
Images Symboliques
Symboles de Tatouages Symboles Bouddhistes Symboles Irlandais Symboles Hindous Symboles dans l'Histoire Symboles d'Amitié Le Symbole Perdu Symboles de Puissance Symboles des Rêves Symboles d'Étoile Symboles de Maternité

Ressources Liées

Ancient Symbols (English)

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Symboles Sumériens

Le Sumérien est la première langue écrite connue. Son script, appelé cunéiforme, signifie "en forme de coin". L'écriture Cunéiforme est l'une des plus anciennes formes connues d'expression écrite. Créée par les Sumériens à la fin du 4e millénaire avant JC, l'écriture cunéiforme a commencé comme un système de pictogrammes. Au fil du temps, les représentations picturales sont devenues simplifiées et plus abstraites. L'écriture Cunéiforme est le symbole le plus célèbre auquel les gens relient les Sumériens lorsqu'ils y pensent.

Bien avant la Bible, il y avait les Tablettes Sumériennes. Les Sumériens étaient peut-être la première société à émerger dans le monde, dans le Sud de la Mésopotamie il y a plus de 5000 ans. Il est difficile de trouver des preuves concluantes sur comment était vraiment la vie à cette époque, mais il suffit de dire que Sumer a toujours été un lieu de fascination.




Voici quelques symboles sumériens populaires de cette époque.

pentagram sumerianPentagramme - Peut-être le symbole occulte le plus célèbre de tous les temps, le pentagramme remonte également à l'ancienne Sumer. Dans l'écriture pictographique Sumérienne, c'était un idéogramme utilisé pour décrire les Rois Mérovingiens comme "les élevés" ou les "brillants", et il était présenté sous sa forme inversée. L'association du pentagramme avec la magie noire vient probablement du fait qu'on pensait que ces rois possédaient des pouvoirs magiques, donc c'est à la fois un symbole de leur dynastie et de leur doctrine. Ceci explique pourquoi un symbole apparemment Satanique avait une telle importance pour les Cathares, et pourquoi il occupe une place si importante dans l'imagerie associée au mystère du Graal, Rennes-le-Château, etc.
equal armed crossLa croix à bras égaux employée par les Templiers est très employée dans les gravures anciennes Sumériennes.
cuneiform sumerianCunéiforme - Quand les gens pensent aux Sumériens, ils pensent souvent à l'écriture Cunéiforme, qui est le style d'écriture qu'ils utilisaient. L'écriture Cunéiforme est de loin le symbole Sumérien le plus célèbre. L'écriture Cunéiforme est la plus simple et la plus ancienne des premières langues écrites du monde.
dual sumerian ridersLe concept ou le symbole de doubles cavaliers remonte à l'ancienne Sumer, où il était employé pour des considérations purement tactiques. Ce symbole apparaît dans les dessins ultérieurs des Templiers et sur d'autres oeuvres d'art.
winged sumerian manHomme Ailé - Sur les tablettes Sumériennes on voit souvent un homme avec une barbe et des ailes sur son dos, c'est un symbole Sumérien populaire.
liliethLilith - Lilith est une déesse pré-Sumérienne/Babylonienne, qui est peut-être plus connue pour Son rôle dans la légende des Hébreux. Appelée "La Femme de la Nuit" ou "Jeune Fille de la Désolation", Lilith est associée avec les hiboux et est une créature de la nuit. Elle est représentée sur cette plaque d'argile Babylonienne de 2000-1600 av. JC comme une belle femme ailée avec des pieds et des griffes d'oiseau.

 



More Symbols:

Symboles Africains
Symboles Astrologiques
Symboles de Guérison
Symboles Juifs
Symboles de l'Amour
Symboles Maçonniques
Symboles Nordiques
Symboles Sacrés
Symboles Sumériens
Symboles du Tarot
Symboles des Couleurs






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.

ancient symbols
Ancient Symbols
Alchemy Symbols
Celtic Symbols
Celtic Knots
Chinese Symbols
Zodiac Symbols
Christian Symbols
Egyptian Symbols
Good Luck Symbols
Greek Symbols
Japanese Symbols
Mayan Symbols
Native American Symbol
Pagan Symbols
Peace Symbols
Religious Symbols
Roman Symbols
Sacred Geometry Symbols
Strength Symbols
Symbolic Pictures
Tattoo Symbols Buddhist Symbols Irish Symbols Hindu Symbols Symbols Influence on History Friendship Symbols The Lost Symbol Power Symbols Dream Symbols Star Symbols Motherhood Symbols

Related Resources

Sםmbolos Antiguos (Spanish)

Antike Symbole (Deutsch)

Древние символы (Russian)

Symboles Anciens (French)

古代符号 (Chinese)

古代のシンボル (Japanese)

Sumerian Symbols

Sumerian is the first known written language. Its script, called cuneiform, meaning "wedge-shaped". The Cuneiform script is one of the earliest known forms of written expression. Created by the Sumerians in the late 4th millennium BC, cuneiform writing began as a system of pictographs. Over time, the pictorial representations became simplified and more abstract. Cuneiform is the most well known symbol that people relate to when thinking of the Sumerians.

Share the Symbols on this page:

Long before the Bible, There were the Sumerian Tablets. The Sumerians were possibly the earliest society to emerge in the world, in Southern Mesopotamia more than 5000 years ago. It's hard to come across evidence that is conclusive about how life really was back then, but suffice to say that Sumeria has always been a place of fascination.

Here are some popular sumerian symbols from that time period.

pentagram sumerianPentagram - Perhaps the most well-known occult symbol of all times, the pentagram, also dates back to ancient Sumeria. In Sumerian pictographic writing, it was an ideogram used to describe Merovingian Kings as "lofty ones" or "shining ones", and was presented in its inverted form. The pentagram's association with black magic probably derives from the fact that these kings were thought to possess magical powers; so it is both a symbol of their dynasty and their doctrine. This explains why a seemingly Satanic symbol was of such importance to the Cathars, and why it figures so prominently in the imagery associated with the Grail mystery, Rennes-le-Chateau, etc.



equal armed crossThe equal armed cross employed by the Templars shows up extensively in ancient Sumerian carvings.
cuneiform sumerianCuneiform - When people think of the Sumerians, they often think of Cuneiform, which is the style of writing they used. Cuneiform is by far the most well known Sumerian symbol. Cuneiform is the simplest and earliest of the world's first written language.
dual sumerian ridersThe concept or symbol of dual riders goes back to ancient Sumeria, where it was employed for purely tactical considerations. This symbol shows up in later Templar drawings and other artwork.
winged sumerian manWinged Man - In sumerian tablets we often see a man with a beard and wings on his back, this is a popular sumerian symbol.
liliethLileth - Lilith is a pre Sumerian/Babylonian goddess, who is perhaps better known for Her role in Hebrew legend. Called "The Dark Maid" or "Maiden of Desolation", Lilith is associated with owls and is a creature of the night. She is depicted on this Babylonian clay plaque from 2000-1600BCE as beautiful winged woman with bird's feet and claws.

 



More Symbols:

African Symbols
Astrology Symbols
Healing Symbols
Jewish Symbols
Love Symbols
Masonic Symbols
Norse Symbols
Sacred Symbols
Sumerian Symbols
Tarot Symbols
Colors Symbols
Heart Symbols
Math Symbols
Islamic Symbols
Persian Symbols
Talismans Symbols
Metal Symbolism
Four Elements Symbolism
God Symbols
Dragon Symbolism
Archetypes
Occult Symbols
Solar & Lunar Symbols
Wiccan Symbols
Gauguin Symbolism
Atheist Symbols
Bird Symbols
Water Symbols
Mythological Symbols
Kabbalah Symbols
Lotus Flower
Tibetan Symbols
Aboriginal Symbols
Thelema Symbols
Sigil Symbols






Copyright © 2014 Ancient-Symbols.com  All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in
any form or medium without express written permission of Ancient-Symbols.com  is prohibited.