Symbol of enlightenment, fertility, third eye, eternal life

Romans, Greeks, Assyrians, and Christians considered pine cones symbols of fertility. Their design forms a perfect Fibonacci sequence. Pine cones have also been associated with the Third Eye, enlightenment, and the pineal gland.

Ancient civilizations used the pine cone in architecture, sculpture, and paintings. The staff of Osiris has a pinecone on top of two intertwined serpents. Hindu gods have pine cones in their hands. Shiva’s hair is woven with snakes in the shape of a pine cone. Using the pine cones with serpents represents spiritual consciousness. Pine cones have also been used to symbolize eternal life. There are Assyrian carvings of god-like figures holding pine cones aloft. The Assyrians also show a pine cone being used to fertilize the Tree of Life. A statue of a Mexican deity holds a pinecone and evergreen tree branches. Dionysus also carried a staff topped with a pinecone. There is a three-foot-tall bronze pine cone that was used in ancient Rome as a fountain. It sat in the Pantheon.

Pinecones have been associated with the pineal gland. The pineal gland is shaped like a pinecone and is located in the brain. The pineal gland regulates melatonin, which helps with seasonal cycles. The pineal gland has been called the Third Eye as it is the intuitive center of the brain. Pinecones are often depicted at the top of a staff. The staff can represent the spine, and the pinecone represents the pineal gland or the Third Eye.

Pinecones also symbolize fertility and sexuality. Celts used pinecones as a fertility charm. They would place them under their pillows at night. Romans associated pinecones with the goddess of love, Venus.

Pinecones have also been associated with eternal life. In Mexico, there is a depiction of the god Chicomecoatl holding an evergreen leaf and a pinecone. In ancient Assyria, palace carvings depict winged gods carrying pinecones. The pollen from the pinecones is being sprinkled on the Tree of Life.

Symbols Menu:

» Amulet

» Ajna

» Arsenic

» Merkaba

» Hung

» bindi

» Khanda

» Halo

» jiahu

» Tau

» Uraeus

» Menorah

» Tilaka

» Taijitu

» Vajra

» Chai

» Chi Rho

» Bagua

» Dragon

» Ichthus

» Hedjet

» Lauburu

» Om

» Ankh

» Chalice

» Maat

» Ogham

» Mandala

» Kartika

» Khamsa

» Heart

» Labrys

» Raven

» Scarab

» Dove

» Hanukia

» Anubis

» Durga

» Mezuzah

» Geruda

» Kinnara

» Quito

» Condor

» Falcon

» Makara

» Rosary

» Uluru

» Apsaras

» Hanuman

» Serpent

» Mercury

» Apex

» Vestra

» Yoni

» Astarte

» dakini

» Rebis

» Typhon